We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
197
145
39
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
145
39
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market air con outdoor shower phi phi hostel krabi ko
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Clean, quaint and very central. We had a private bathroom (cold water only but not a problem), air con and a fan. Great value and very Mediterranean feel to the decor.
The staff were very helpful and we were able to leave our luggage there when we went off to Railay Beach for two nights (fabulous place and the boats leave 5 mins away).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

The first glance at the room showed it to be colourful and airy. Only later was the absence of a fridge (as I'd had in similarly priced rooms previously) noted. Storage for clothes rather limited, too.
The staff, and one in particular, helpful.
Location very handy - except for hearing music from a bar continue until 3am. Be warned.
Decent breakfasts, quickly prepared.
Remember it's cold showers.
Stayed in an en suite room, with option of fan (450 baht) or aircon (650, I think).
If I returned to Krabi, I'd probably look elsewhere, even if costing a few baht more.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in a fan twin room (250 THB) for five nights and found Chan Cha Lay an awesome choice. Good location, nice and helpful staff and a cosy atmosphere with a classy nautical decor. We didn't hear any noise from the street though we stayed in one of the rooms at the front. Our bed sheets were clean and we got a chance of clean towels after we'd stayed for a couple nights. Wifi also worked well. Mattresses were a little bit hard but OK. And they might be softer/nicer in some other rooms. All in all I would recommend Chan Cha Lay and would definitely go back if we went back to Krabi.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiltsu-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Cheap price during off peak season friendly staff clean rooms and good beds. Shared bathrooms are very clean too. The blue and white colours makes it cost in its own way. Location near city centre and river. Free wifi. Rooms are quiet located off the main road

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2012

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Krabi Town as you explore the beautiful islands and beaches that surround it, Chan Cha Lay is your best bet. Just one block away from the pier, where you will be taking long tail boats to Railay, across the street from the bus stop that will take you to Ao Nang beach and a 5 minute walk from the Night Market, where you will eat like a King (or Queen) for just 60 Bhat per plate. Coy, the owner, not only makes sure that your stay AND your breakfast are warm, but she acts as a Tour Guide and arranges all travel (from a minibus to Ko Lanta to a day trip to Koh Phi Phi). The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and the wealth of travel tips that Coy, the owner, has to share make this place a worthy stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaniaLanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews