We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise of solitude & bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nantra De Deluxe
Ranked #165 of 184 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had 5 nights in heaven at this resort.
The staff are all local Thai's and really nice friendly people.
The chocolate beach just runs forever and the view across the water to Phi Phi Island and lots more islands is awesome.
It is out of town yes. BUT I was not hassled by one hawkers or annoying tailor.
I took a local long tail boat trip to The Islands and ur was a hoot.
The rooms are large and very very clean.
The property looked like is is well cared for and ur is just heaven.
Just wish more English TV channels . :-) Otherwise it was perfect

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRoberts81293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a disappointing stay. The only consolation rests on the friendly staff (and operational dvd players) who did their very best to serve customers, almost always with a quiet guilt that we may have signed up for a place that was cheap. The management in Nantra needs to know that allowing such a pathetic resort to go on with its business does grave injustice to travellers. We pitied the staff because they seem to be employed to maintain a sad terrain that was meant to go bust from the start, given its remote location and abandoned settings.
The most foreboding signs came the moment we landed when staff at krabi airport's tour counters astonished us with their look of shock and dismay when we asked about ways to get to nantra. 2 persuaded us to change or cancel our booking telling us that that the beach is 'ugly' and that 'cows and goats' dot the scene. We felt silly and worried at the same time. Some even begged us to consider another resort that is alot nearer to attractions in krabi and would be worth the money we paid for in terms of comfort, convenience and appeal.
The beach was extremely dirty, and looked like a post-apocalyptic scene. Everywhere, the resort was characterized by stained walls, broken planks and stray cats which who would not hesitate to leap on tables to dine on any uneaten food that was left un-cleared. The gardens were also poorly maintained with dried reeds and yellow pools of water choking up the disused waterways between walkways. The bed-sheets on the patio looked extremely aged and were obviously stained yellow with rain. We also spotted lizard poo on the soya sauce bottles and one of my friends experienced certain horror when the drainage hole in the bathroom oozed black mud and soil 8 minutes into shower-time. It looked like a scene taken straight from 'paranormal activity 1, 2 and 3.'
Since the location was so hopelessly remote, taxi rides to and fro from town to this stretch of no man's land would cost up to 1000B per ride. Bookings for this resort may be cheap but trips out would cost a bomb eventually. Thank Goodness we rented a car and made plans to check out the very next day. The roach crawling on clean towels on our first night was the last straw.

Please Do not ever pick such a place unless you are keen to experience what existential depression is like. Sure, you get your day's worth of privacy but this comes with a huge cost given that the nearest attractions were many miles away and even taxi-drivers would think twice about fetching you from so far a location.
Food was hygienic, generous and palatable. The beverage list listed several items but only 2 cans of beer can be found inside the fridge. The cafe looked like an abandoned canteen for the poor and homeless with loose wires, peeling walls and stray cats running the show while you wait for food to be served. Nothing to shout about though, the staff once again were extremely courteous and prompt in their serving. Nantra's location also makes it very hard to for travellers to consider other options elsewhere.

Not surprisingly, we checked out the very next day for better ones along Ao Nang beach. The staff assisted us quickly as if she long understood the reason why...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kohl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I and fiance have been stayed at Nantra de Deluxe since December,2012 The hotel very far from Krabi city,But closed to the airport, If someone looking for very nice place & Private beach (Very long) friendly staff especially Air, Arm and Kwan,When we was arrive the bell boy quickly came to take care (I am Thai people) some hotel service with Thai people very bad....They're almost smile and very respect...........Oh !!!! Food very delicious.......

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bussakorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a beautiful resort in a great location.
The staff are great and the food delicious.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for bliss.
Perfect for the family.
A little away from the main area but even that is nice

Room Tip: Great to chill out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRoberts81293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Nantra De Deluxe at Nueklong, Krabi Town Thailand is an awesome place to stay. Very beautiful resort with Delicious food with a personal touch by friendly staff. A true getaway, and I mean getaway from EVERYTHING. A quit holiday in a nice environment.
A totally relaxing time with a loved one doing absolutely nothing but enjoying each other's company (read: quality time)...

...then you have come to the correct place.

My Wife and I had booked 3 nights at the Villa room with private pool for our honeymoon. This is not to say that all we did was stay in our room because we went on a free tour to the Emerald Pool and Hot Spring that was offered by Nantra de Deluxe. They organise some free activities / sightseeing every day of the week, and sometimes you need to pay a little fee, otherwise just entrance fees.

The rest of the time, we simply stayed in our villa and enjoyed our very own pool as well as the very spacious and "open" bathtub. take walks on the beach

We ate breakfast and dinner at the one and only restaurant at the resort, and I have to say that we the food was awesome! It was also very reasonably priced.

We did not manage to try out the spa, but there is one there is a gym for who do not want to miss out on their health

There are 3 cats with 3 kittens too, but they don't bother us at all. Our room itself was kept very clean, and if you're missing something, just inform the staff and they will help.

Note though: we did have trouble with the free wifi in our room and had to go out to surf the net at the reception itself. Was not at all a big issue for us.

Anyway, we were very happy with our stay at Nantra de Deluxe, and would stay there again if ever we are back in Krabi
Finally I would say Good value for reasonable prices. Small resort comparing to others but the personal touch by friendly staff makes ur day .

Room Tip: Choose the Villa room with private pool facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful resort with great taste for aesthatics. Friendly service with a personal touch. Great stay overall at a lovely beach. A quit holiday in a nice environment. Good value for reasonable prices. Small resort comparing to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinusjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay here last weekend. We stayed 1 night and left. We even upgraded to a private pool villa as it looked so nice on the website! We were collected from the airport and driven about 45mins away from Krabi to the middle of no-where which we knew but did not realize that it was literally in the middle of no where. We arrived late in the evening and were shown to our villa over looking the beach. When we were shown into our room it was very disappointing. For a start the pool area had no sunbeds and the concrete around the pool had damp black patches on it. The wooden doors were cracked. Then the room, which just looked tired. Black mould in the shower grouting, chunk of glass missing in the patio door. The bathroom which was ok'ish had pebbles missing from around it so you could see the mesh underneath. White towels that were threadbare and grey. A general smell of damp in the room. As it was late we decided to just head off to sleep but before that we went to the only restaurant which was very old and just scruffy although the food was ok. But it shuts at 9 and there is nowhere to get a drink. Also, in front of the pool is a large area of sand for sitting on. I would beware, however, as there are loads of cats around which use it as a big litter tray.
Now for the ultimate......after a not so good sleep, we woke up to find animal droppings on our bed and cockroaches in the room. So, we had mice or worse crawling over our bed during the night....DISGUSTING! Needless to say we complained to the reception lady. She called the manager who thought that just a clean and a spray of freshener would do. We decided to leave immediately and the hotel bus did take us to Krabi pier (which was nice) where we jumped on a Songtao to Ao Nang and stayed at the Mercure Krabi Deevara which was superb and half the price of this place......
Beware, it is NOT like the website. It probably was a lovely hotel years ago but it is a dying hotel that needs an inject of cash and some TLC which does not look like it is going to happen. As other people reviewed, the staff are friendly but it is not fair on them to have to put up with it. CLOSE IT DOWN and spend some money on it please. DO NOT STAY HERE......£160 a night......they have a cheek....you have been warned.....stay in Ao Nang!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you do dare book, then get a private pool villa as the view in the morning is pretty good even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Robla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
282 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
365 reviews
16.9 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#42 of 110 in Ao Nang
326 reviews
7.9 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantra De Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantra De Deluxe

Address: 153 Moo 4 T.Talingchan | Nueklong, Krabi Town 81130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Krabi Town
#50 Luxury Hotel in Krabi Town
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Krabi Town
Price Range: £19 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nantra De Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Nantra De Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nantra De Deluxe Hotel Krabi Town
Nantra De Deluxe Krabi
The Nantra De Deluxe Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing