We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont fall for it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nantra De Deluxe
Ranked #165 of 184 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'll keep it simple.. Don't do it!!.. Unless you feel like you have done something wrong and would like to punish yourself with terrible food, numbskull management, diseased cats fighting in the kitchen and ridiculous isolation, be my guest..
Read other reviews carefully and go with your gut.. Not your skinny wallet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Locky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Manager at The Nantra De Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Locky,

I have read your comments on your stay at our hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your very first comments on trip advisor, as a hotelier we take these comments very seriously and by reading your review I see we didn't meet your expectations.

We are currently working on upgrading the service and facilities at the hotel and will continue to strive to meet our guests expectations.

Best regards,

Robert Falls

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Plus: if you like solitude, then go to this place
Friendly welcoming by staff

Minus:
- cockroaches in our room
- big nice looking bath but no hot water in our bathroom.
- about 50min ride from krabi town in the middle of nowhere
- no free shuttle service as mentioned on the website, only on monday
- deserted brown sand beach full of garbage and crap
- restaurant service was a total mess and abt 75% of menu was unavailable ("only beef today sir, sorry")
- no wi fi in the rooms, only in the lobby
- exactly one dvd available for our entertainment...
- generally poorly maintained site.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophieDJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

An honest review.. i booked this hotel on agoda..before i saw the reviews.. i saw the pictures and the price and immediately thought BARGAIN..

It was only after it was booked that i checked the reviews. Immediately i regretted my decision as did the people with me. we decided we would stay one night and leave the next day to at least save some money.

all i can say is that the bad reviews i saw definately did not sum up our experience. quite the opposite. our rooms were immaculate and clean. the service from the staff was exceptional and i thoroughly enjoyed my time at nantra as did my father and friend.

the hotel is a distance from shops / bars but they are due to get a games room and bar. also the hotel taxi offers rides to the local town or krabi town for a fee.

this is the perfect place for peace and quiet and total relaxation. the sunsets are beautiful and the pool over looks the ocean. the beach is chocolate but if you are that fussed about having the white sands you could arrange a day trip to ko phi phi from krabi. its only an hour and a half away on a boat.

i saw commments about ants and cockroaches. i saw one cockroach outside and i did see ants but they were not in my r oom. i have seen both around 5 star resorts afterall it is thailand.

i would highly reccommend nantra de deluxe - i would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfanatic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay was only for 2 days and we were nervous considering the reviews we had read. However, it was very good. The rooms were very clean and in excellent decor. All the bungalows had good sized terraces with a full sixes day bed to relax on. The pool was clean and inviting. Staff were friendly and fixed issues such as TV cables. The safe did not work and was not attached to anything, they replaced the safe with another quickly. The beach was brown and slightly disappointing in that it was not cleaned of tidal debris. The hotel was remote so one should accommodate this for extra needs. We enjoyed our short time there and our chance to relax after bustling Bangkok. Taxis to and from the airport were 600 baht.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shopwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had 5 nights in heaven at this resort.
The staff are all local Thai's and really nice friendly people.
The chocolate beach just runs forever and the view across the water to Phi Phi Island and lots more islands is awesome.
It is out of town yes. BUT I was not hassled by one hawkers or annoying tailor.
I took a local long tail boat trip to The Islands and ur was a hoot.
The rooms are large and very very clean.
The property looked like is is well cared for and ur is just heaven.
Just wish more English TV channels . :-) Otherwise it was perfect

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRoberts81293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a disappointing stay. The only consolation rests on the friendly staff (and operational dvd players) who did their very best to serve customers, almost always with a quiet guilt that we may have signed up for a place that was cheap. The management in Nantra needs to know that allowing such a pathetic resort to go on with its business does grave injustice to travellers. We pitied the staff because they seem to be employed to maintain a sad terrain that was meant to go bust from the start, given its remote location and abandoned settings.
The most foreboding signs came the moment we landed when staff at krabi airport's tour counters astonished us with their look of shock and dismay when we asked about ways to get to nantra. 2 persuaded us to change or cancel our booking telling us that that the beach is 'ugly' and that 'cows and goats' dot the scene. We felt silly and worried at the same time. Some even begged us to consider another resort that is alot nearer to attractions in krabi and would be worth the money we paid for in terms of comfort, convenience and appeal.
The beach was extremely dirty, and looked like a post-apocalyptic scene. Everywhere, the resort was characterized by stained walls, broken planks and stray cats which who would not hesitate to leap on tables to dine on any uneaten food that was left un-cleared. The gardens were also poorly maintained with dried reeds and yellow pools of water choking up the disused waterways between walkways. The bed-sheets on the patio looked extremely aged and were obviously stained yellow with rain. We also spotted lizard poo on the soya sauce bottles and one of my friends experienced certain horror when the drainage hole in the bathroom oozed black mud and soil 8 minutes into shower-time. It looked like a scene taken straight from 'paranormal activity 1, 2 and 3.'
Since the location was so hopelessly remote, taxi rides to and fro from town to this stretch of no man's land would cost up to 1000B per ride. Bookings for this resort may be cheap but trips out would cost a bomb eventually. Thank Goodness we rented a car and made plans to check out the very next day. The roach crawling on clean towels on our first night was the last straw.

Please Do not ever pick such a place unless you are keen to experience what existential depression is like. Sure, you get your day's worth of privacy but this comes with a huge cost given that the nearest attractions were many miles away and even taxi-drivers would think twice about fetching you from so far a location.
Food was hygienic, generous and palatable. The beverage list listed several items but only 2 cans of beer can be found inside the fridge. The cafe looked like an abandoned canteen for the poor and homeless with loose wires, peeling walls and stray cats running the show while you wait for food to be served. Nothing to shout about though, the staff once again were extremely courteous and prompt in their serving. Nantra's location also makes it very hard to for travellers to consider other options elsewhere.

Not surprisingly, we checked out the very next day for better ones along Ao Nang beach. The staff assisted us quickly as if she long understood the reason why...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kohl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I and fiance have been stayed at Nantra de Deluxe since December,2012 The hotel very far from Krabi city,But closed to the airport, If someone looking for very nice place & Private beach (Very long) friendly staff especially Air, Arm and Kwan,When we was arrive the bell boy quickly came to take care (I am Thai people) some hotel service with Thai people very bad....They're almost smile and very respect...........Oh !!!! Food very delicious.......

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bussakorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
282 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
365 reviews
16.9 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#42 of 110 in Ao Nang
326 reviews
7.9 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantra De Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantra De Deluxe

Address: 153 Moo 4 T.Talingchan | Nueklong, Krabi Town 81130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Krabi Town
#50 Luxury Hotel in Krabi Town
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Krabi Town
Price Range: £19 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nantra De Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Nantra De Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nantra De Deluxe Hotel Krabi Town
Nantra De Deluxe Krabi
The Nantra De Deluxe Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing