We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uptown”
Review of Kor-Bua Restaurant - CLOSED

Kor-Bua Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“uptown”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

great spot to eat if your staying at the Cliffside lagoon Villa

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank imathaidiver8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in a tranquil garden setting”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I decided to eat here after reading trip advisor reviews. A big draw was the hotel collection/drop off seeing that we are staying at a hotel at Tubkaek beach, and it's hard to get to-from places. So we called a couple hours prior to wanting to eat. They were there prompt in a mini bus. The restaurant was approx 15mins drive.
Upon arrival we were shown to our table in a lovely restaurant with Thai gardens surrounding. It wasn't very busy, only 4 others taken.
A negative - the menu isn't very well translated. However, the food was delicious. Recommend the starter platter of prawns/satay/spinach spring rolls - it was huge! Enough for 4. You can request if you want your food mild/medium/spicy, good for me as I can't handle spicy food.
Waitress was very attentive, topping up drinks throughout the meal. They brought out our starters and mains together...not sure if this was because they forgot to bring the starters or if it was intentional. We would've preferred the food separately but it wasn't a big deal.
Upon finishing we paid our bill (1100 incl 2 large bottles beer, 2 soft drinks, 2 waters, starter platter, 2 mains, 2 rice, 1 bread, service/taxes) and they staff had our ride home waiting. A very pleasurable meal/experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Needinfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“good thai fusion”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

good thai fusion with very reasonable price. atmosphere so impressive. god food and good taste.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Krissaee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

During our stay in Krabi, we went to this restaurant a few times because of their service. They provide transport to and fro your hotel. The environment is good and the range of menu is wide.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VMseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Restaurant with Meeting facilities is in a beautiful tropical Garden surrounded by a Little pond. It was offseason in August 2012. We were only 2 People. We had bad expectations when we came in so we ordered standard Thai Food. And it was disapointing. Less flavour,no flagrance Just disapointing. Simple salads and curries! I like to Cook and did even classes on Thai Food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreama1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kor-Bua Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing