We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money stay”
Review of The Greenery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Greenery Hotel
Ranked #122 of 185 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a newly renovated room. Just 400 m or so walk away from the awesome night market at Krabi town that occurs during Friday and the weekend. The staff does not speak much English but the price of the hotel room is very good. wifi signals are strong as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked a double room a couple of weeks before going to Krabi via Greenery's online booking form, the only available manner of booking on their website. This was followed up by an email from the owner, Suwalee Panjarattanakorn, confirming our booking.

The first sign of something amiss was when we arrived at the airport to find no-one waiting for us, despite online registration of airport pickup. An hour-and-a-half later, after being herded onto a couple of shuttle buses, we finally arrived at The Greenery. We were greeted by two bored, indifferent-looking reception staff, who looked confused at our mention of the word 'booking'. After explaining that we had a double room booked, one of the girls went out the back, then returned to tell us they had only a twin room with air-con available. While we were attempting to communicate, I noticed a page in her hand with my name, nationality and booking date. 'This, this!' I exclaimed in Thai, pointing to the piece of paper. She appeared to try pushing the page further back into the folder each time I pointed and cried 'This!'

Suddenly a middle-aged woman appeared from the door behind reception, asking 'Can I help you?' with a serene smile pasted on her face. I explained the situation, and my partner showed her the initial email confirmation. 'Ahh, but this is only a REQUEST for booking, not a confirmation. See? It's from Krabi directory - they did not pass the booking onto us.' After a full day of travel and arriving in a town we'd never been to at night, expecting to be picked up and settled in by now, the booking page we'd just seen escaped our memory. 'Who were we emailing then?' my girlfriend asked. 'Sorry - sorry!' she smiled, waving and smiling as we left.

Suddenly finding ourselves wandering around with backpacks in a foreign town at 9:00 PM with nowhere to stay, when we'd assumed we had a confirmed booking, was a little unsettling to say the least. Fortunately, we found a fantastic place within minutes for a similar price with friendly, welcoming, accepting staff (a review is forthcoming). I can only assume the disgusting and dishonest behaviour of Suwalee Panjarattanakorn and her staff was due to the fact that we're a female couple, completely unacceptable in this day and age, let alone in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Globad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night before heading to Lanta, a much visited place for us. Krabi isn't really a tourist destination so don't expect any 'sights'!! The Greenery is at the end of town but everything is within walking distance. Taxi to ferry was prompt and all arranged by the hotel. Usual open back truck but for very little baht it's fine for the short trip!

The hotel is clean and seems safe enough although the sliding window lock was broken, however you'd be really stupid to leave anything of real value in any hotel!! It can be noisy, but it's cheap so attracts younger backpackers. If you're looking for peace and tranquility: pay more money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisamaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on a stop over to Phi Phi. The rooms are large, basic, clean and include a mini fridge. The location is nice and the price is ideal. However, a good night sleep was not meant to be. My room was near the stairs and I could hear everyone going up and down and also heard everything that was going on in the hallway. The cleaning staff were up bright and early and were not the least bit considerate about guests. When trying to communicate with the front desk staff the ladies were more concerned by what was on their mobile phones than what I was trying to ask.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are quiet and nice, and the location is ideal, close to some wonderful food places. I stayed here for 2 nights and the whole experience was very pleasant. Friendly staff too.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Markwijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We booked the room as a stopover between Bangkok and onwards to koh Lanta. It was nothing amazing, but it was clean with a fridge and ac, so we couldn't complain.
+
They let us take the room early with no extra charge. Check in was at 1400. We arrived at 0800 looking to drop off baggage. They gave us the room early with no extra charge.
-
There was a spin the bottle party in the room above us at 0100 am. It was really loud and would probably have disturbed everyone else in the hotel too. The hotel staff did little... Until persuaded.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraicMcwhoer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here after visiting Koh Lanta, as we had an early morning flight and didnt want to risk it. The reception staff was nice, and arranged a wake-up call in the morning. Its walking distance from shops and restaurants, and the little food stall next door had tasty barbequed pork and papaya salad. The rooms were clean and spacious. We found it to be great value for money and would recommend it to others who are passing through Krabi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#41 of 185 in Krabi Town
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pak Nam
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#144 of 185 in Krabi Town
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pak Nam
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenery Hotel

Address: 167/2 Maharat Road., Pak Nam Subdistrict, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 185 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greenery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenery Hotel is a new selection of reasonable prices with the good values of accommodation right in the midst of Krabi Town; it's located on Maharat road just a short way walk to Krabi shopping center, Krabi Chao Fah pier and only 3 minutes by walk to New Krabi morning market and just about 15 minutes by car to Krabi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Greenery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Greenery Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing