We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the price bracket.”
Review of The Greenery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Greenery Hotel
Ranked #128 of 183 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed a single night en route to Koh Lanta.

Great hotel for the price bracket. Room was appropriately appointed and clean enough.

Location is great with good proximity to local markets and the night market.

Staff were very helpful in sorting out transfers for us at a rate significantly cheaper than we had been given by the people who dropped us from the airport.

Good value.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you're not inclined, or able, to lug your bags up some stairs then ask for a room...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William_was_taken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for The Greenery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

we stayed here for a stopover night and it was clean, spacious & newly renovated so everything worked perfectly. wifi worked in the room, there was hot water, aircon was cold. plus its in a decent location: a 10 minute stroll from the night market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aletheia_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel itself is a nice little affordable gem. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.

The problem arises at the management of their bookings. We arrived late (7pm) from Bangkok and despite the fact we had paid and had a confirmed booking with agoda, on arrival we were told that the hotel was full, and we'd have to walk 10 mins with luggage to another hotel. Luckily, we arrived with another gentleman traveling alone who very kindly offered his room (a double for us a couple) and went to the other hotel himself. Bizzarely this wasn't an exceptional case - we met another guy who had been turned away too earlier in the day for the same reason!

The hotel staff here speak little or no English. So when there's a problem like this, explanations and discussions are impossible!

I would recommend this hotel but be prepared to be turned away at check-in!

Such a shame.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank thedonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and found it to be perfectly nice but nothing special. The staff were quite friendly and the room was nice, the bathroom was a little grimey in corners but nothing too gross.

They had no problem with changing our room when our fan didn't work which was nice and there is also a nice area to sit in downstairs. The bed was comfortable and the room was decorated nicely with nice wallpaper above the bed and a back light behind it. Towels, shampoo and soap were all provided.

Overall, this is a comfortable place to stay with a good location in the centre of Krabi Town and very close to the buses to Ao Nang.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ERayLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a newly renovated room. Just 400 m or so walk away from the awesome night market at Krabi town that occurs during Friday and the weekend. The staff does not speak much English but the price of the hotel room is very good. wifi signals are strong as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked a double room a couple of weeks before going to Krabi via Greenery's online booking form, the only available manner of booking on their website. This was followed up by an email from the owner, Suwalee Panjarattanakorn, confirming our booking.

The first sign of something amiss was when we arrived at the airport to find no-one waiting for us, despite online registration of airport pickup. An hour-and-a-half later, after being herded onto a couple of shuttle buses, we finally arrived at The Greenery. We were greeted by two bored, indifferent-looking reception staff, who looked confused at our mention of the word 'booking'. After explaining that we had a double room booked, one of the girls went out the back, then returned to tell us they had only a twin room with air-con available. While we were attempting to communicate, I noticed a page in her hand with my name, nationality and booking date. 'This, this!' I exclaimed in Thai, pointing to the piece of paper. She appeared to try pushing the page further back into the folder each time I pointed and cried 'This!'

Suddenly a middle-aged woman appeared from the door behind reception, asking 'Can I help you?' with a serene smile pasted on her face. I explained the situation, and my partner showed her the initial email confirmation. 'Ahh, but this is only a REQUEST for booking, not a confirmation. See? It's from Krabi directory - they did not pass the booking onto us.' After a full day of travel and arriving in a town we'd never been to at night, expecting to be picked up and settled in by now, the booking page we'd just seen escaped our memory. 'Who were we emailing then?' my girlfriend asked. 'Sorry - sorry!' she smiled, waving and smiling as we left.

Suddenly finding ourselves wandering around with backpacks in a foreign town at 9:00 PM with nowhere to stay, when we'd assumed we had a confirmed booking, was a little unsettling to say the least. Fortunately, we found a fantastic place within minutes for a similar price with friendly, welcoming, accepting staff (a review is forthcoming). I can only assume the disgusting and dishonest behaviour of Suwalee Panjarattanakorn and her staff was due to the fact that we're a female couple, completely unacceptable in this day and age, let alone in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Globad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night before heading to Lanta, a much visited place for us. Krabi isn't really a tourist destination so don't expect any 'sights'!! The Greenery is at the end of town but everything is within walking distance. Taxi to ferry was prompt and all arranged by the hotel. Usual open back truck but for very little baht it's fine for the short trip!

The hotel is clean and seems safe enough although the sliding window lock was broken, however you'd be really stupid to leave anything of real value in any hotel!! It can be noisy, but it's cheap so attracts younger backpackers. If you're looking for peace and tranquility: pay more money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisamaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pak Nam
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#123 of 183 in Krabi Town
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#43 of 183 in Krabi Town
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenery Hotel

Address: 167/2 Maharat Road., Pak Nam Subdistrict, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 183 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range: £10 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greenery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenery Hotel is a new selection of reasonable prices with the good values of accommodation right in the midst of Krabi Town; it's located on Maharat road just a short way walk to Krabi shopping center, Krabi Chao Fah pier and only 3 minutes by walk to New Krabi morning market and just about 15 minutes by car to Krabi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Greenery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Greenery Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing