We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunda Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
6
32
7
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
32
7
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very impressed with the staff. Rooms are clean. This is a great holiday. More important, there are many places on the surrounding mountains and adventure tourism. Not far from the airport.Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NichaNok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed 2 nites here and booked 2 different rooms - garden view and pool facing.
The rooms with the garden view was bigger and smelt musky when we checked in - felt as though either the rooms had been unoccupied for a long while or the Management does not practise airing the rooms at any time at all. My daughter and her partner commented that the toilet in her room gets clogged up everytime they shower.Breakfast is teribble and miserly...only 2 choices - porridge and american breakfast. Only 3-4 pieces of toasts (cut into half) and when we asked for more toasts, we were charged!! Receptonist in the night shift ( the one who is married to a Malaysian) is efficient and helpful but wouldnt say the same for the 2 women on the morning shifts. The location of the hotel is far away from Ao Nang but it was fine with us. Allows us to enjoy some quiet time. However, there are no restaurants, shops etc... within 3-5 km from this hotel. The shuttle service to Krabi Town which takes about 15 minutes 1-way only operates at 7pm every day and returning 9pm .
Will not consider to stay in this hotel unless the others are fully booked.

Room Tip: the rooms on the same floor (with the garden view )as the reception would be ideal choices as they are bigger and the toilets are functioning well. Rooms facing the pool side have clogging of toilets when showering. However, the rooms with graden view cost a little more than the ones facing the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiantraveller882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Bad experience as my 3 year old son caught samonella from the egg he ate at breakfast! Rooms average, big bed but bathroom not really clean, staff friendly but bit of language barrier, good AC BUT dvd player with no dvds, tv with no engligh channels, no food available except for breakfast and no restaurants within walking distance. Don't go there!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATHRYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

If you are ever in Krabi as a tourist, this is one hotel you never want to stay in! The hotel is a high way far away from Krabi town (7 km) and Aonog Beach (15km). There is absolutely nothing to do anywhere near hotel. The menu of hotel is 10 items long with only room service. Though the rooms are neat & clean, your never get a feeling of being on holiday. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ketan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Lovely rooms, air conditioning, fridge, free wi-fi access, swimming pool, hot shower.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandy_ff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews