We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mild Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mild Bungalow
Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We ended up here booker by a travel agency in Bangkok, they said it was a very clean hotel. While entering the lobby, We knew it wasn't gonna be what we hoped ... And yes , we were right! It was a discusting filthy bungalow! You could easily get sick from all the mould ! The smell as we entered was breathtaking! I wanted to cry! Under the bed you could collect a lot of dust ! And yes even a towel that turned brown from the many days of living under the bed! The shower was awfull! There were still hairs froms the previous renters against the tiles, you could definitly see someone had shaved himself before leaving! We were afraid to touch the tabs! The sink was leaking as also the toilet ! The entire floor went wet after taking a shower or even flush the toilet or brush your teeth! The staff wasnt friendly at all, and when we mentioned it wasnt very hygienic, they just looked as if we were idiots! After calling the agency we could check out and stay in an other hotel !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milano-Theunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    31
    15
    20
See reviews for
12
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mild Bungalow for one night during our stay at Krabi as our accommodation nearby was full for our last nights accommodation.
The Mild bungalows were OK but I wouldn't stay again. Unlike the basic but pleasant bungalow we had at Noppharat Resort the bungalow at Mild Bungalows was a little too basic for our tastes. The aircon smelt too but the room was clean and ideal for a stop over if you get it really cheap, but pretty run down surroundings and basic facilities so wouldn't suggest paying more than £15 per night max, anything more can't really be justified.
The breakfast we had in the morning was pretty poor but the staff were all very lovely and very quick laundry service there.
Wouldn't stay here again though

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraExplorer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

On the way to Mild Bungalows, I decided to check trip advisor to read up on the reviews, they weren't great and that had me worried. But I can honestly say this has been the best stay in Thailand myself and my partner have had yet. The bungalows were very spacious and clean, and were cleaned each day. The air conditioning was good and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The breakfast was nice in the mornings and they also served food all day, their thai curries were lovely. The pool is nice and clean and pretty spacious. The only thing kind of bad is the location, it's about a 25min walk to the main strip of shops, but there's aways tuk tuk's outside the hotel to bring you in, 60baht. The service was excellent, had a problem with the safe in the room and it was fixed immediately. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

after reading reviews on here i thought i would be fleeing the hotel with thousands of mozzy bites and feeling grubby but that just wasnt our experience at all. We arrived to a spacious bungalow with clean toilet fresh sheets and working aircon which ticks all our boxes. Not only that but the staff were lovely. It is a shame that the wifi doesnt reach to the bungalows although it wasnt that much of an effort to walk over to the 'restaurant' to use it. (it was reasonably fast) I thought it could have been better by offering food. They have drinks and snacks but there were times where i wish i could just walk over and get a nice thai noodle soup or something. Its not like they dont have the space and they definitely had enough staff. we had a little issue with their bikes for rent. One of the engines failed while we were half an hour away in Krabi town. However they were lovely about it (we were scared we were going to be fined loads of money even though we did nothing wrong) and they didnt even charge to pick us up. After hearing us mention that we were starving, the owner did her best to find some fruit for us to much on before we could go back out for food. Overall a pleasant stay!



oh yeah...no mozzies in sight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eden r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The bungalows are dirty with trash from previous renters under the beds. Bathroom filthy. Doors don't seal so whole place is filled with mosquitoes. People on desk don't care one bit about your satisfaction. Claims to be near beach .. Sure..a filthy debris ridden one. Down the dead end of town. No services close. No shops. Disgusting experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_teacher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have stayed in more then 5 bangalows , 4 of them cheaper than this one. This one is just horrible I got 24 musquito bites across 3 nights. Obviously I couldnt sleep beccause of that. I informed the 1 staff they had ...and he said that hr cant do anything about it. They had no anti musquito methods what so ever. The beds were dirty with blood and hair on the pillows. Breakfast was 1rotten egg with soft toast. Please find another place to stay..they have much better hostels near au nang

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmarmatrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We arrive to mild bungalow because we where cheated in a travel agency in Chiang Mai. When we realize that it was fraud we try to cancel the reservation with the travel agency but they refuse to do it. We try to cancel directly with the mild bungalow and I talk directly to the owner but he was not of much help.
At the end we decide to go and it was a nightmare, the room was dirty, hair in the floor, very old towels, the bathroom shower discharge open and full of dirt. Full of mosquitos.
I do not recommend to go to this hotel. Ao Nang is beautiful and full of hotels, I am sure you can find a better dial.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetEQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Noppharat Resort
Noppharat Resort
#74 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaya Resort
Chaya Resort
#75 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
#103 of 136 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Emerald Bungalow
The Emerald Bungalow
#178 of 303 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Aquamarine Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mild Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mild Bungalow

Property: Mild Bungalow
Address: 148 Moo 3, T. Ao-Nang | A.Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 303 Speciality Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mild Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mild Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mild Bungalow Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing