We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to hell...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Ranked #137 of 185 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This hotel is an impertinence. The bathroom has no equal. It is totally run down and unhygienic. Mushrooms spread on the toilet seat and the walls.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank bananapancakess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitayut R, Owner at Krabi City Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for the recommendation review of our property.

We are appreciated to hear your recommendation and we will improve ourself.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and gave us a chance to look after you. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel and see things better

Best regards,
Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2009

This hotel is nothing special but compared to other hotels in the price range there can be no complaints. In design the place is really more like a motel, and that will give a truer idea of its vibe. Room was clean with AC, TV, fridge etc. Bathroom was small and not the best, but certainly not dirty.

Location-wise it is very well situated for the night market and beyond, right on the water. Reception were happy to keep my bag for the day after I checked out. Free coffee all day ("please bring back the cup when you are finished") and internet access for a small charge.

Overall, for travellers on a budget who are not too bothered about frills, and particularly if you're only staying overnight on the way to or from the islands (as I was), this is a safe choice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitayut R, Owner at Krabi City Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for the warm-heartedly review of our property.

We are appreciated to hear that you enjoy the hotel and we will improve ourself

Thank you again for sharing your experience and gave us a chance to look after you. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel in Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,
Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

that was a great place to chill after hours of flight from brazil. great to rent a scooter and check the wonderful park near
http://www.krabi.info/khao-phanom.htm
we spent the day surround by waterfalls, butterflies and beautiful nature
the food in krabi is amazing. there are 2 food markets, one during the day and other at night
I could eat there the rest of my life
the hotel is very well located, tv with cable, good view restaurant (breakfast was too simple, could be better)
from krabi we took a boat and went to a small and wonderful island, koh jum

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank predileta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitayut R, Owner at Krabi City Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for the warm-heartedly review of our property.

We are appreciated to hear that you enjoy the hotel and hopefully, you are doing everything great.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and gave us a chance to look after you. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel in Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,
Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

I would recommend this hotel to young people with a limited budget. The rooms are a bit old and the furniture also. The bathrooms are small (we had to climb over the toilet to get to the shower). But when in Krabi you will not be spending a lot of time in your room and for a short stay it will do.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monika_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitayut R, Owner at Krabi City Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for the warm-heartedly review of our property.

We are appreciated to hear that you enjoy the hotel and we will improve ourself

Thank you again for sharing your experience and gave us a chance to look after you. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel in Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,
Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mochileira07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#45 of 185 in Krabi Town
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pak Nam
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pak Nam
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi City Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi City Seaview Hotel

Address: 77 / 1 Kongkha Road | Paknum, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 185 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range: £11 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Krabi City Seaview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi City Hotel offers 30 standard rooms and 6 seaview deluxe rooms, all furnished, 40 channel satellite television, private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioning and 24-hour security, full service of tour desk and transportation. - 5 minutes walk to night market - 5 minutes walk to 7-11 - 5 minutes walk to boat charter to Phi Phi island, Lanta island we are very welcome to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krabi City Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi City Seaview Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing