We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Three Star!”

Krabi Golden Hill Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Krabi Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Krabi Golden Hill Hotel
Ranked #140 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Perfect Three Star!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perceptions are funny...Our bus driver recommended this hotel, we trusted his judgment and we're pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very clean, excellent service (though english is not that great, but that is everywhere in Thailand!), staff did their very best to accomodate us and reccommended a tour guide (HEM Tuk Tuk Service, that was absolutely the best - he spoke english, was generous of his time, honest, educated with a great sense of humor. The tour with Hem was one of the highlights of our trip in Thailand - really. Call him up if you are just as nice as him, don't bargain please, he actually deserves much more than he charges: Tel: 08-3279-7694. His friends from Québec, Canada. Oh, and if you need a taxi anywhere, well please do call Mr. Bean for excellent prices, luxury Volvo and super friendly guy - speaks good english too! Tel: 08-9587-8120....it was better than flying. And do send our kind regards to Mr. Bean, from the 3 quebec-canadians he drove from Krabi to Huan Hin.

Room Tip: We were on second floor, pool side and it was just perfect. Enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Booked a rooma s a couple, was given room with 2 singles when we notified staff they said that thats all they had. Rooms are not very nice, smell of damp or dirt, maybe combination of both. ripped curtains, no toilet paper (arrived just over 4 hours after we requested some) beds are too firm and therefore didn't have a nice sleep. Doorway to toilet is far too short (banged head and I'm 6 foot) Breakfast was a joke, half meals missing at 07:40......they serve till 10:00. everything cold, when asked about other meals we were told that its finished. Pool area not swept and you just wouldn't bother getting in.
Stay in a guest house or B&B as this place is truuely Atrocious.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, let my experience be a warning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RickyHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtenay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It is a B grade hotel, not lux, but nicer than nearby guest houses. It does take 10 minutes (quick walking) to get to the night market, but that distance gives you quiet. It is clean, staff are friendly and indeed there is a 'sea view' from the 3rd floor-a glimpse of water in the far distance. There are adequate places (without pool) for half the price -1200 B for deluxe sea view twin.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikoenmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. Sure it's a 7 minute walk into the center of town but it's not like the hotel is situated in the jungle or anything. There are plenty of eateries and cafes as well as monuments and parks on the walk in. The staff are lovely, very happy friendly people. Also I can see the sea perfectly from my 3rd floor room, despite what has been previously mentioned. I got this through yourkrabi.com - an amazing resource for information on the Krabi region.

So look, the hotel is lovely, pool is clean, room is air conditioned, staff are friendly and Krabi is a great town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We Stay 3 Night to spend our Christmas holiday in this hotel, it was very Far from down town need 15 min walk.
An the elevator was great urine smell. Breadfast is BAD! We feel really regret to book this hotel in 3 night! What a bad luck!

We pay the amount in sea-view room, but there was not. (i don't think this hotel have any sea-veiw room anyway you can see the location from the map.

I book the hotel from Asia Web Direct online, There was my frist time to use this Co. After back home i have been sent the review to the web, but it's only show in good review and can't find the bad's experences once??

AnyWay, We will spend our holiday to Samiu / Puket / Krabit in this coming Easter 9 to10 Days again. i will back to use SAWADEE.COM. I am sure they will not sell this kind of rubbish hotel from my using experence.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night. Its location is not central to Krabi Town. You have a 15+ min walk into town or pick up a local bus if one is passing.
Booked online through an agent and paid 1443 Baht for a deluxe twin room with "sea view" although I'm not sure its worth paying extra for that. The room was a decent size with usual facilities and had a balcony. Unfortunately the plastic chairs on the balcony were not clean enough to sit on!
The room was clean and everything functioned but it had a musty and stale smell. So did the corridor outside the room. The towels had seen better days.
Breakfast was included in the price and was supposed to be available until 10am. At 9.30am there were 2 or 3 cold fried eggs, some stone cold beans and little else that looked appetising. The restaurant staff seemed as though they couldnt care less. Most standing around doing nothing or gazing out of the window. A real let down.
The hotel were good enough to pick us up for free where the minibus (from Phuket) dropped us off but that's about the only good thing I can commend the hotel for.

  • Liked — Size of room. Free local pick up. (or 150B from bus station. 350B tfr to airport)
  • Disliked — Breakfast. Stale, must smells, dirty balcony, worn out towels. Location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StChristopherUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pak Nam
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
Aura Relaxing & Spa Hotel
#173 of 182 in Krabi Town
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
@Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura
#6 of 18 in Pak Nam
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Krabi Loma Hotel
Krabi Loma Hotel
#17 of 18 in Pak Nam
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tharapark View Hotel
Tharapark View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sai Thai
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Golden Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Golden Hill Hotel

Property: Krabi Golden Hill Hotel
Address: 18 Chamai Anusorn Rd., Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Golden Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Krabi Golden Hill Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing