We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Palms Residence
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunda Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
14
41
32
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
41
32
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnoisy at nightthe room was nicehotel is locatedpierbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Good little hotel but just beside a bar/nightclub
This part of the island is extremely noisy until 2pm but you won't mind if u wanna party too.

Rooms are clean, spacious enough. Staff is friendly
Do ask for a discount from the original price.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back (203/204) if possible, might reduce some of the noise from the back next door.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ppringuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After chasing for an accommodation during a busy high-season afternoon, we eventually had to decide on an apparently decent place, Phi Phi Palms Residence, in the middle of Phi Phi Village and all its entertainment venues.
The receptionist gave his honest and best advice on the least noisy room. The room was comfortable and well decorated with all necessary amenities, but marred by odor and leakage through the tiles in the bathroom, and located on the ground floor in the middle of the village, even the least noisy room was noisy till late night.
Even with its bright walls, the room appeared somewhat dark and enclosed if we would achieve privacy by covering the windows.

The reception was maybe supposed to be manned in the evening, but the receptionist was sleeping on a sofa at the entrance, which diminished the perception of service.

Room Tip: First floor off the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AG_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The room was clean. Location good of u wanna party but that was also a down fall if wanting to try and sleep during the night. Staff were pleasant but u had to
Leave ur key at desk when leaving the property which was annoying when I returned sometimes waiting for staff to give u ur key. $90 a night was very expensive for what u get but I had been warned during peak season in phi phi the prices are inflated. Room served its purpose, a bed place put my things and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noz669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel was surprisingly good. I think it is the most comfortable room you will find in the main area of phi phi don. There are luxurious hotels on the island but these are located on the other side of the island which is only accessible by boat from the main pier.

We were met at the pier by a hotel representative who wheeled our luggage and escorted us to the hotel. This proved helpful as it would be difficult to find the hotel otherwise. So a tip is to find the hotel rep once you get off the ferry. We were not expecting them to be waiting but I think they send someone to check the ferries for hotel guests.

The rooms are medium sized, enough for a king sized bed. The bathroom was ok although the actual shower could have been more powerful. I found the room to be very clean. The aircon unit is a little loud but they serve to drown out the outside noise.

The location is great, right in the hub, near all restaurants and bars. The minibar is extremely reasonable, actually not much more than the shops. Wifi is free and the connection good.

Taking all into consideration, the hotel is good value for money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

So clean! Great staff. A little bit loud at night, but it is like that everywhere because island is so small. Rooms are nice, AC, TV,WiFi. Everything what traveler needs. I would recommend definitely. I had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews