We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Supsangdao Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
30
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
30
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2011

A small resort of 9 detached villas built and furnished to very high standard. Each villa has a walk in shower plus bath so take your pick. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very well kept grounds and swimming pool, just the place to chill out away from the crowds. I have given this 5 star for location because 'away from the noise' is what we were looking for. If you need to be in the middle of it all then perhaps this is not for you, but having said that, the extremely friendly owners will drop you down to the beach both morning and evening and getting a taxi/tuk tuk back is no problem at all. Its a bit far to walk, maybe a mile or so, done it one night and took us 45mins. This is a small complex run by a family, all of which are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate with eggs cooked to order. Internet access available with wifi or public computer in upstairs room of main building. This accommodation is excellent value for money even when adding in the additional cost of a couple of taxi rides each day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in mid March 2011. It was locally recommended and was a welcome retreat from the first couple of nights we spent in busy Krabi centre. The place is very peaceful, with only 9 self-contained 'villas' built in well-kept gardens, set back from the road, surrounding a decent sized pool. At 1,800 baht a night (incl breakfast, eggs cooked to order) this family owned small resort is good value. The place is kept really clean and the sheets and pillowcases changed daily. Large rooms with big beds and sofa area and walk-in shower. Lovely big balconies and beach towels are provided too. Motorbike hire is 200 baht a day and the owner will take you into town (about 1/2 a mile) every evening as we didn't use the motorbike after dark. Tuk Tuk back is 100 baht. There is a 7/11 shop within easy walking distance. Although the shower is hot, there is only cold water in the bathroom sink but that didn't effect my holiday! The owner also took us to the airport at the end of our stay for 500 baht. Free wifi reached our villa and we were furthest away!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in november. Bungalows are very nicely styled and immaculately cleaned every day!
nothing is too much trouble and the family run complex do everything they can to make ur stay comfortable.
It is situated too far out of resort to walk, but the owners will drop you off in resort and get a tuk tuk back(100 baht)
Would we go back-definately!
The only downside is that the hotel doesnt accept card payments, so make sure you have enough money to pay when ur checking out

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlnvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I had a fantastic time at this beautiful resort. The villas are pure luxury as good as any upscale 5 star resort. A lot of hard work has gone into the design and it has been finished to a high standard with no expense spared. The pool area is a delight but I will add it would be nice if the sun loungers were to have pads on them for guest comfort. The breakfast was cooked to order and very nice with a good choice. You are quite a distance from Ao Nnag and Nopparat Thara about 1km but the hotel does offer a shuttle morning and evening . I paid 1600B per night for a beautiful luxury villa with DVD and all mod cons. Anywhere else for the same quality you would be looking at 5000B. I would happily stay here again and with the money saved get a taxi into Ao Nang if I want to dine out or shop. The owners developed this resort and still live on site are really nice genuine people.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This small hotel/resort with 9 detached boutique style villas has only recently been built.It is in a beautiful location on the outskirts of Ao Nang.
The rooms are magnificent and the resort is family run and they take great pride in ensuring you have a great holiday.Air con is great,pictures on owners website are as shown.Great shower and plenty of hot water if you need.
Great pool,good breakfast included,with cheap and high quality lunch and dinner which is cheaper than anything comparable in town.
The resort is too far to walk to the beach but the owner will run you in every morning and a taxi back cost £1 per person.
In the evening he will also take you into Ao Nang and the benefit of having peace and quiet is worth the 5 minute car journey.
Alternatively you can hire a scooter for £4 a day and this gives you even greater freedom.
I booked direct with supsangdao website and although you can find cheaper accomodation it will probably be without breakfast ,air con or the other luxuries.We paid about £30 a night and it was worth every penny.
Thankyou to the owners for a great time.
Marcus

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews