We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of town resort with all facilities at good prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Supsangdao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Supsangdao Resort
Ranked #56 of 297 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of town resort with all facilities at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in mid March 2011. It was locally recommended and was a welcome retreat from the first couple of nights we spent in busy Krabi centre. The place is very peaceful, with only 9 self-contained 'villas' built in well-kept gardens, set back from the road, surrounding a decent sized pool. At 1,800 baht a night (incl breakfast, eggs cooked to order) this family owned small resort is good value. The place is kept really clean and the sheets and pillowcases changed daily. Large rooms with big beds and sofa area and walk-in shower. Lovely big balconies and beach towels are provided too. Motorbike hire is 200 baht a day and the owner will take you into town (about 1/2 a mile) every evening as we didn't use the motorbike after dark. Tuk Tuk back is 100 baht. There is a 7/11 shop within easy walking distance. Although the shower is hot, there is only cold water in the bathroom sink but that didn't effect my holiday! The owner also took us to the airport at the end of our stay for 500 baht. Free wifi reached our villa and we were furthest away!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmiller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in november. Bungalows are very nicely styled and immaculately cleaned every day!
nothing is too much trouble and the family run complex do everything they can to make ur stay comfortable.
It is situated too far out of resort to walk, but the owners will drop you off in resort and get a tuk tuk back(100 baht)
Would we go back-definately!
The only downside is that the hotel doesnt accept card payments, so make sure you have enough money to pay when ur checking out

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlnvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Panwa, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I had a fantastic time at this beautiful resort. The villas are pure luxury as good as any upscale 5 star resort. A lot of hard work has gone into the design and it has been finished to a high standard with no expense spared. The pool area is a delight but I will add it would be nice if the sun loungers were to have pads on them for guest comfort. The breakfast was cooked to order and very nice with a good choice. You are quite a distance from Ao Nnag and Nopparat Thara about 1km but the hotel does offer a shuttle morning and evening . I paid 1600B per night for a beautiful luxury villa with DVD and all mod cons. Anywhere else for the same quality you would be looking at 5000B. I would happily stay here again and with the money saved get a taxi into Ao Nang if I want to dine out or shop. The owners developed this resort and still live on site are really nice genuine people.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

This small hotel/resort with 9 detached boutique style villas has only recently been built.It is in a beautiful location on the outskirts of Ao Nang.
The rooms are magnificent and the resort is family run and they take great pride in ensuring you have a great holiday.Air con is great,pictures on owners website are as shown.Great shower and plenty of hot water if you need.
Great pool,good breakfast included,with cheap and high quality lunch and dinner which is cheaper than anything comparable in town.
The resort is too far to walk to the beach but the owner will run you in every morning and a taxi back cost £1 per person.
In the evening he will also take you into Ao Nang and the benefit of having peace and quiet is worth the 5 minute car journey.
Alternatively you can hire a scooter for £4 a day and this gives you even greater freedom.
I booked direct with supsangdao website and although you can find cheaper accomodation it will probably be without breakfast ,air con or the other luxuries.We paid about £30 a night and it was worth every penny.
Thankyou to the owners for a great time.
Marcus

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Mountain New Resort
0.1 mi away
The Phu Beach Hotel
The Phu Beach Hotel
#9 of 297 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boutique Village Hostel
Boutique Village Hostel
#18 of 133 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rangsiman Resort
Rangsiman Resort
#76 of 297 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.5 mi away
Long Beach Villa
Long Beach Villa
#34 of 133 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supsangdao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supsangdao Resort

Property: Supsangdao Resort
Address: 133 M 5 T Ao Nang | Muang Krabi, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Supsangdao Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Supsangdao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supsangdao Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing