We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
28
62
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
62
17
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The room was average.This hotel location was very good. The night market is only in front of this hotel but thats mean you can feel anoying with noisy outside.
The hotel services also rude plus he only know english very very little..

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arifafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A great place to stay for a short stop over. It is centraly located, Krabi town is quite small. Very clean with a friendly service. Great value for money. We stayed in room 12 which is the first room to the right, up the stairs, with a view of the town square. There is laundry service just around the corner which is very handy.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Spent 4 nights in Orange Tree House, perfect location to explore the town. Serve mini breakfast of bread, juice and light coffee and tea. The flooring may not be very solid and, but the room is tidy.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. Tour booking to islands can be done through hotel staff.

Upon arrival at airport, can get bus services to bus stop and mini van to the hotel. The price is slightly cheaper compare to taxi for one person / couple. 20 mins drive away to / from airport. And also can get a taxi from hotel directly with 300 baht to reduce the hassle with luggage.

Near by hotel attraction:
- Krabi Walking Street – local food to taste
- Massage shops nearby – First Lady and etc
- Pork satay at the main street behind hotel, opposite market
- Noodle stalls nearby for breakfast and dinner
- Wat Kaew Korawaram
- Khao Khanap Nam – symbol of krabi town. Together with the journey, explore mangrove forests and Ko Klang fishing village.
- Food stalls night market before / next to Thara Public Park - nice pan cake and mini dessert; Ko Tung restaurant (price slightly higher).

Enjoy the stay in this hotel very much with the value and the basic amenities.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpheliLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The staff were very co-operative. The hotel is nice and tidy. Situated in center of the town, easy access to all food joints like KFC, local food market etc. Also very near to the 7 11 shops.

We stayed for 3 nights. Only thing which we found not up to the mark was, the tea cup which we used the first day was not cleaned till the day we did the checkout, and the tea bags and coffee was not refilled everyday.

Room tip: Budget Hotel, do not expect 5 star level of cleanliness.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiranpradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Arrived in Krabi, extremely tired and after reading reviews was looking forward to a clean comfy nights sleep - definitely not what we got! Although lobby area was modern and clean-looking as soon as we got taken upstairs noticed the hallways were filthy, carpets dusty, looked like a dodgy faulty towers! No co-incidence as we got to our room, another guest was complaining that their room had not been cleaned for 3 days! Got into our room - rooms were dark and dingey, dust in the corners, felt like it had not been cleaned for days! Opened the fridge to get a water to see a happy cockaroach clearly at home! Immediately went downstairs and asked to be moved but apparently there was no free rooms, ended up travelling 30km, braking our budgets and staying in a fabulous hot springs spa resort to help get us over the cockaroach experience! The one positive, was the receptionist Tiger (not the animal!) - he helped get us a taxi to the next place and repeatedly apologised.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews