We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the midst”
Review of Orange Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orange Tree House
Ranked #79 of 303 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Köln
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In the midst”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just there, right at the big place the walking street turns to, with a big local market on Fri/Sat/Sun.
Don't panic: They close at 10 p.m. and all the market stands disappear by 11 p.m.
The crew is charming, english speaking crew yes, but basal. Would come back any time.
Dear Orange Tree House: Please add a hanger for the towels in the bathroom. It would shower-life make so much easier...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherD409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
53
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Small and friendly. Spacious room, wooden floor, charming decor. Very central. Clean. Good shower. Kettle, tea & coffee in room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gave us a discount as late walk in customers. Would definitely recommend. Only negative was that Wifi on that day only worked downstairs but was going to be fixed.

Room Tip: Had room 6 was very pleased. Was mid week, so not a market day. Imagine it could get quite hectic an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flashpackergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The room was average.This hotel location was very good. The night market is only in front of this hotel but thats mean you can feel anoying with noisy outside.
The hotel services also rude plus he only know english very very little..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arifafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A great place to stay for a short stop over. It is centraly located, Krabi town is quite small. Very clean with a friendly service. Great value for money. We stayed in room 12 which is the first room to the right, up the stairs, with a view of the town square. There is laundry service just around the corner which is very handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Spent 4 nights in Orange Tree House, perfect location to explore the town. Serve mini breakfast of bread, juice and light coffee and tea. The flooring may not be very solid and, but the room is tidy.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. Tour booking to islands can be done through hotel staff.

Upon arrival at airport, can get bus services to bus stop and mini van to the hotel. The price is slightly cheaper compare to taxi for one person / couple. 20 mins drive away to / from airport. And also can get a taxi from hotel directly with 300 baht to reduce the hassle with luggage.

Near by hotel attraction:
- Krabi Walking Street – local food to taste
- Massage shops nearby – First Lady and etc
- Pork satay at the main street behind hotel, opposite market
- Noodle stalls nearby for breakfast and dinner
- Wat Kaew Korawaram
- Khao Khanap Nam – symbol of krabi town. Together with the journey, explore mangrove forests and Ko Klang fishing village.
- Food stalls night market before / next to Thara Public Park - nice pan cake and mini dessert; Ko Tung restaurant (price slightly higher).

Enjoy the stay in this hotel very much with the value and the basic amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpheliLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The staff were very co-operative. The hotel is nice and tidy. Situated in center of the town, easy access to all food joints like KFC, local food market etc. Also very near to the 7 11 shops.

We stayed for 3 nights. Only thing which we found not up to the mark was, the tea cup which we used the first day was not cleaned till the day we did the checkout, and the tea bags and coffee was not refilled everyday.

Room Tip: Budget Hotel, do not expect 5 star level of cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiranpradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Arrived in Krabi, extremely tired and after reading reviews was looking forward to a clean comfy nights sleep - definitely not what we got! Although lobby area was modern and clean-looking as soon as we got taken upstairs noticed the hallways were filthy, carpets dusty, looked like a dodgy faulty towers! No co-incidence as we got to our room, another guest was complaining that their room had not been cleaned for 3 days! Got into our room - rooms were dark and dingey, dust in the corners, felt like it had not been cleaned for days! Opened the fridge to get a water to see a happy cockaroach clearly at home! Immediately went downstairs and asked to be moved but apparently there was no free rooms, ended up travelling 30km, braking our budgets and staying in a fabulous hot springs spa resort to help get us over the cockaroach experience! The one positive, was the receptionist Tiger (not the animal!) - he helped get us a taxi to the next place and repeatedly apologised.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Orange Tree House
Orange Tree House
#36 of 139 in Ao Nang
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Sabaidee Guest House
Baan Sabaidee Guest House
#29 of 303 in Krabi Town
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,771 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree House

Property: Orange Tree House
Address: 12 Pruksa-Uthit Road | Paknam, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Orange Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing