We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel BUT...”
Review of Orange Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Tree House
Ranked #76 of 320 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed there a couple of nights and we really enjoyed our stay. Room was modern, clean, and it was good value for the money.Alas, breakfast was a little bit of shock.

Just be aware when you are buying a ticket to Phi Phi Island through this hotel, as the travel agency tried to scam us ( but maybe it was just our "luck"). I guess this has nothing to to with hotel rating, but they should be more careful about who's services to use.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just there, right at the big place the walking street turns to, with a big local market on Fri/Sat/Sun.
Don't panic: They close at 10 p.m. and all the market stands disappear by 11 p.m.
The crew is charming, english speaking crew yes, but basal. Would come back any time.
Dear Orange Tree House: Please add a hanger for the towels in the bathroom. It would shower-life make so much easier...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherD409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Small and friendly. Spacious room, wooden floor, charming decor. Very central. Clean. Good shower. Kettle, tea & coffee in room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gave us a discount as late walk in customers. Would definitely recommend. Only negative was that Wifi on that day only worked downstairs but was going to be fixed.

Room Tip: Had room 6 was very pleased. Was mid week, so not a market day. Imagine it could get quite hectic an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flashpackergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The room was average.This hotel location was very good. The night market is only in front of this hotel but thats mean you can feel anoying with noisy outside.
The hotel services also rude plus he only know english very very little..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arifafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A great place to stay for a short stop over. It is centraly located, Krabi town is quite small. Very clean with a friendly service. Great value for money. We stayed in room 12 which is the first room to the right, up the stairs, with a view of the town square. There is laundry service just around the corner which is very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Spent 4 nights in Orange Tree House, perfect location to explore the town. Serve mini breakfast of bread, juice and light coffee and tea. The flooring may not be very solid and, but the room is tidy.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. Tour booking to islands can be done through hotel staff.

Upon arrival at airport, can get bus services to bus stop and mini van to the hotel. The price is slightly cheaper compare to taxi for one person / couple. 20 mins drive away to / from airport. And also can get a taxi from hotel directly with 300 baht to reduce the hassle with luggage.

Near by hotel attraction:
- Krabi Walking Street – local food to taste
- Massage shops nearby – First Lady and etc
- Pork satay at the main street behind hotel, opposite market
- Noodle stalls nearby for breakfast and dinner
- Wat Kaew Korawaram
- Khao Khanap Nam – symbol of krabi town. Together with the journey, explore mangrove forests and Ko Klang fishing village.
- Food stalls night market before / next to Thara Public Park - nice pan cake and mini dessert; Ko Tung restaurant (price slightly higher).

Enjoy the stay in this hotel very much with the value and the basic amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpheliLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The staff were very co-operative. The hotel is nice and tidy. Situated in center of the town, easy access to all food joints like KFC, local food market etc. Also very near to the 7 11 shops.

We stayed for 3 nights. Only thing which we found not up to the mark was, the tea cup which we used the first day was not cleaned till the day we did the checkout, and the tea bags and coffee was not refilled everyday.

Room Tip: Budget Hotel, do not expect 5 star level of cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiranpradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0 mi away
Orange Tree House
Orange Tree House
#26 of 144 in Ao Nang
58 reviews
0 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,911 reviews
0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree House

Address: 12 Pruksa-Uthit Road | Paknam, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: £16 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Orange Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing