We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bet Scandinavian/Danish food in Thailand!”

Cafe Europa - Krabi
Ranked #103 of 552 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bet Scandinavian/Danish food in Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have lived in Thailand for many years and I keep coming back to Cafe Europa, coz they simply create the best Danish food in this country!
I have been a repeat guest here for more than 10 years and I keep coming back for more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laholm
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Oh so nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our hotel recomended this place. It was very close to our hotel. At first we didnt want to go because it was our last night and we vanted to eat thai. But we tired and decided to eat at this place. And we where not disapointed. Oh what a lovely meal we had. Perfect file mignon. Mmmmmm. Very nice danish staff. And they had gammel dansk! I recomend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM! Awesome service too...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

All the restaurants in Krabi Town were closing by 8.30ish and we were all starving! A taxi driver took us to Cafe Europa which appeared quite dodgy (as do many restaurants in Thailand), but the food was amazing! They were winding down to close and when they saw our large group, ran over and reopened their seating area across the road. One of the owners served us and was most accommodating, including my friend who is a Coeliac. He brought her his home-made gluten-free bread, gave her some to take away and even told us to call in advance if we come back so he can make a fresh loaf for her! The food and drink was great, and his service was brilliant. Friendly, efficient - highly recommend! And make sure you try the cheese bread... possibly the best open cheese grill I've had in my life :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rexyboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Plains, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I am a coeliac and was struggling with food while on holiday, we happen to stumble over this cafe and the service we got was impeccable, it was close to closing and we were a party of 11 they ran across the street and set us up a table for us all took our order and in no time we were eating. Informed them of my gluten intolerance and couldn't be more accommodating even gave me extra gluten free bread to take with me as I couldn't get it anywhere else then offered to make me a loaf. Simply lovely experience. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Danish Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

A nice and relaxed place for both dinner and lunch, where the owners makes you feel at home with their service and well prepared Danish food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Europa - Krabi also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cafe Europa - Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing