We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Cafe Europa - Krabi
Ranked #104 of 552 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I can't rave about this place enough. The couple that own this place are so nice and friendly and the food for the price is absolutely superb. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“No. 1 Restaurant in Thailand with Scandinavian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Cozy place close to the center of Krabi Town.
Good food, fair prices.
Very servicemindet staff.
Always ready for a talk and fun and always ready with information about the area.
Worth a visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go Danish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Being a Dane and coming to a genuine Danish restaurant after having eating Thai food for more than 14 days, its relieving to taste something from home. It sounds corny, but its the truth.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjort61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bet Scandinavian/Danish food in Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have lived in Thailand for many years and I keep coming back to Cafe Europa, coz they simply create the best Danish food in this country!
I have been a repeat guest here for more than 10 years and I keep coming back for more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laholm
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Oh so nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our hotel recomended this place. It was very close to our hotel. At first we didnt want to go because it was our last night and we vanted to eat thai. But we tired and decided to eat at this place. And we where not disapointed. Oh what a lovely meal we had. Perfect file mignon. Mmmmmm. Very nice danish staff. And they had gammel dansk! I recomend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Europa - Krabi also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cafe Europa - Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing