We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”

Chalita Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 771 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chalita Cafe Restaurant is a family business located in a thai cozy wooden house where you will feel like home. CLOSED ON SUNDAY.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We came for dinner and it ended up being packed by 8pm. But the atmosphere is lovely, great music is played, and the Italian owner is great.

Although there is a huge selection of Thai food we did opt for some Italian as sometimes backpacking you need a break. It was delicious! Reasonable prices too.

And I much appreciated the side orders available, steamed vegetables were lovely and nice to have when you want some good filling food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are all so friendly, this is a lovely place to sit and chat with a drink. The food is absolutely delicious, we went back again the next night!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank samsear89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The best resturant I've been in hole krabi!! The food is excellent and i visted it twice .
The owner is so lovely and friendly!
So go there and eat very very good food!!+

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 826amith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Delicious food-one of the best meals I had in Thailand! Right opposite pak up hostel and close to the market. Definitely recommend this if you're in Krabi.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lou2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Krabi town for a few days and tried many (pretty bad) restaurants and this was finally a decent meal. We mostly had fried rice and Thai stir fry in other places but here we both had burgers and fries thinking maybe Krabi town is a place the western food might be better? I can't say if it's true everywhere, but our burgers were juicy with homemade pickles and toasted buns. They weren't the best burgers ever but this place has great prices and the ambiance was very laid back, but still nice. Some other customers had some tasty looking pad Thai as well. We devoured the burgers after two days of painfully mediocre food at the neighboring restaurants and will probably be back to Chalita while here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank oceansofella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chalita Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Chalita Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.