We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and convenient”
Review of Baan Nisarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Nisarine
Ranked #75 of 300 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I used this as a stopping off point before flying out the next day, and it was a great place. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is very convenient for walking around Krabi. If you're into street food and night markets, the guesthouse is just a couple blocks from the main night market in town. Rooms are basic and affordable, but clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, Owner at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well
Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better and We apologize for what is the problem with you.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    66
    19
    19
    5
See reviews for
3
76
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

After staying at Gafiyah enroute to Phi Phi i decided to come back to Krabi for the end of my trip to Thailand. After staying at a hostel around the corner for a night i checked in again at Gafiyah for 4 nights. It is a family run place with a friendly atmosphere. Located just off the main road and next to the night market, it is in a prime location. The rooms are all super clean and good sizes, i had a fan only room and it was fine. Breakfast is available if you want it and there is free tea and coffee all day, as well as trip/transport/scooter and laundry services. The couple who run it are always smiling and are helpful if you are wanting to get advice etc. Also, Krabi is more than a stop over to the islands, its a friendly town with some things to see nearby, more so than the beach strips and Ao Nang is a 15min bus ride away as well as Railay Beach

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emarisa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named Gafiyah Guesthouse )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here one night before going to koh phi phi and we loved the warm welcome this family offered. The hotel is next to the food market that opens at night so getting a variety of thai dishes was very easy and convenient. 7eleven that is open 24h it is also within walking distance. Pubs are also close by.They arranged our tickets to phi phi and when we came back from koh phangan we decided to book with them again. The staff speaks good english and there is free coffee all day. Wifi work perfectly fine at reception and the rooms. The shower could be cleaner but we couldn't expect more for the amount of money we paid for the room. No bed bugs whatsoever. I definitely recomend it if you stay in krabi town a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with air con. Fan in thailand is not enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mfwireview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

It sucks that we have to rate this guesthouse so low.... the owners are the nicest, they are funny and nice and try to help you any way they can. They even gave us a little key holder/wallet with elephants when we booked our trip and bus with them. But we had itchy bites all over our body which we thought, the first night, was mosquito bites. But then the second night, when we could not sleep, we found a bedbug in the bed :( Needless to say, we got up and packed our stuff at 4am, waiting for our bus downstairs. Then when we get to the other place we'll have to spend a fortune washing everything and our backpacks.. It's a nice atmosphere here and it's quite cheap, but then it's not worth the money you save thinking you're sleeping in a bed with bugs.
I'm sure they will treat the entire building and then in a couple weeks/month it will be ok. But if someone would have written there was bug beds, i wouldnt have booked and got into all the trouble of treating my stuff. That's why i'm writing it now.. I feel bad but then I feel more bad letting people come and go in there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjroy_QC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well
Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better and We apologize for what is the problem with you.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The most obvious problem with Gafiyah Guesthouse was that the bed in our room was basically like sleeping on a plank of wood, it was that hard. My partner actually tried sleeping on the floor to see if it would be more comfortable. I suppose it would be ok for one or 2 nights, but as we were there for 4 nights we felt very stiff and sore. I've never encountered a bed like that before.
Another problem we faced was the owner of Gafiyah Guesthouse. At first he seemed like an awesome guy who gets you massive discounts on the many tours which he has brochures for. In fact he must be getting some huge commission or something, because when my partner and I asked him to book a cooking class for us he refused and suggested another one which he said was "better." He lied, saying that ours would only let you cook 4 things, when the brochure clearly stated that you can choose any 6. We had put a lot of work into researching the particular class we wanted to do, so we thought it was a bit disappointing that he wouldn't call them on our behalf. Additionally, when it came time for us to leave Krabi he was pretty insistent that we take his bus to the pier. The bus was pretty overpriced (even with his "special discount") and we had seen online that it would be cheaper to take a public bus. When we asked him to call us a taxi to take us to the public bus station the guy disappeared for a while, then came back and took us in his car to a bus station, which certainly wasn't the public bus station. He had signed us up for a bus at a small scale operation which of course, wound up scamming us repeatedly for the duration of the afternoon. It was obvious the guy had just dropped us at that place so he could get his cut. I don't have much respect for that kind of behaviour and think it's a pretty poor way to treat tourists, particularly as we had done so many of his tours in the first few days. There are cheaper and better hostels in Krabi town that don't involve supporting this guy.

On a side note, I thought I should mention that my partner and I did end up going to the cooking class that we wanted (Siam Cuisine Cooking School) and we really enjoyed it! :)

Room Tip: I think it was 303 that we stayed in where the bed was hard as a rock - we had to actually check bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well
Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better and We apologize for what is the problem with you.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight, pre Koh Lanta stop, following 26 hours of travelling from the UK and were delighted by the warm welcome we received. We were checked in with no fuss and Mr Man very kindly carried my wife's bag to the top floor. (No lifts). The room was roadside but high enough to be away from any noise enabling us to grab a couple of hours snooze! We ventured out to find something to eat and were amazed at the options available within minutes. You have numerous restaurants nearby but best of all the night market and walking street market offering a wide range of tasty street food. A few more minutes up and down the hill adjacent to the river you can find fantastic pop up street resturaunts. Overall Gafiyah guesthouse lived up to its reviews and I would not hesitate to stay here if visiting Krabi Town again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCUKEmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named Gafiyah Guesthouse )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed in 3 different rooms (visited on 2 occasions). FYI rooms quick to book out. The first two rooms were "superior double" (with aircon and ensuite) which were very comfortable and spacious. The only drawback was the electric shower which was lacking pressure and heat.

The second room type "fan room" was tidy but had a hard bed and the fan was noisy.

The best thing about Gafiyah is the staff. They were always willing to help no matter how frustrating the request (we had them do bank deposits, call previous hotels, receive mail), and they always greeted us happily. They are also travel agents so made travel planning easy.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well
Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better and We apologize for what is the problem with you.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
No.7 Guesthouse
No.7 Guesthouse
#89 of 300 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban To Guest House
Ban To Guest House
#36 of 300 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Orchid Hometel
Krabi Orchid Hometel
#2 of 8 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sandee Resort
#146 of 300 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
#87 of 306 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Station Hostel
Holiday Station Hostel
#20 of 27 in Pak Nam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nisarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nisarine

Property: Baan Nisarine
Address: 98/1 Maharaj Rd | T. Pak Num, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Baan Gafiyah)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nisarine 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nisarine at Krabi town nearby night Market and 3 minute and Morning Narket just 2 minutewalk to it 4 minute Walking street Located in Krabi, Bann Nisarine is a 15minute drive from Krabi Air port and 15 minute to Ao nang Beach . Offering rooms with shared or private bathrooms, it features a tour desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The rooms are simply furnished, and equipped with either a fan or air conditioning. Each room has a wardrobe and a small dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Nisarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nisarine Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing