We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain!”
Review of Baan Nisarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Nisarine
Ranked #67 of 303 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bargain!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for one night after flying into Krabi before trekking up to Koh Tao, booked solely on reviews and a seemingly too good to be true price.

Nice and easy from the airport to find, though 350 baht fixed taxi cost is extortionate, be warned! Had a nice friendly greeting on arrival and we told we were staying in another new building and the owner would drive us there. The usual 'here we go' thoughts creeped into my mind but we only went round the corner and the people we dealt with were great.

The new building is opposite the greenery hotel, apparently we were the first guests ever! Clearly refurbished we struck gold, massive, massive room and everything brand new! Despite obvious big scale renovations the place was spotless throughout and all the usuals such as internet, AC etc were spot on.

Location excellent, I love Krabi and was fortunate enough to stay there on a Saturday when the night market comes alive, only 5 minutes walk.

I can't remember the name of the owner but if he reads this I want to wish him all the best for his new venture. It is obvious a lot of hard work has gone in and the first day is never easy, but his hospitality was excellent, a really good guy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    68
    19
    19
    5
See reviews for
3
77
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights our room was clean and tidy with a good fridge, air conditioning, bath room (hot shower)and TV. The owner and her husband are what really makes it tho very helpful and pleasant they book us a kayaking trip and her husband gave us a life to krabi airport for 350 Baht. Location is very close to the day market and a five minute walk to the night market where the food is amazing! Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriswheats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights, and had a superior room on the top floor.

The wonderful lady that runs the guesthouse is obviously very house-proud (and rightly so), the whole place was SPOTLESS! The rooms were beautiful (especially because we'd just arrived from Koh Phi Phi), and seemingly recently refurbished? - or possibly just incredibly well kept.

This place is well situated for Krabi, walking distance to all there is to do, and only a short ride from the airport.

Pros
Staff, Security, Rooms, Cleanliness

Cons
No breakfast in low season (but they did it for us!)

Top Tip
Pay the small additional amount for a better room, you'll really appreciate it

Room Tip: Pay the additional for the superior rooms (with windows). Top floor is worth the walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The important accommodation aspects for me are - location, quietness and security, then staff and cleanliness. Gafiyah Guesthouse was excellent in all aspects.
Location: excellent - very quite area and within easy walking distance to anywhere around Krabi, especially the night market and transport to other areas in Krabi provence.
Security: felt I and my belongings were safe and secure during my stay.
Staff: were lovely, very helpful, friendly and fun.
I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaButterick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stopped here for 1 night with my boyfrend. We paid only £11 per night so we really couldn't complain. The rooms are spotless.

The hotel requests that you leave your footwear outside and don't wear them inside which is fare enough but there are signs all over the guesthouse stating that they will fine you if you are seen wearing shoes, which we didn't like as wearing shoes inside isn't an offence!

There isn't alot in Krabi town itself so 1 night is more than enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at this place for just one night, but it was perfect. The owners really treat you like guests in their home. The room was very clean, simple, and comfortable. At $20 a night, what more can you ask for besides a clean room, good working AC, and hot water. The hotel is near lots of great night markets and restaurants. We arranged with the hotel to take us to the airport, which was fine. I think it was in his personal car, but he was on time and got us their without a hitch. Again, good value and recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmatza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to treat it well ,what you see and we would make it even better.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Okay, so the location is very good.

The owners/staff is excellent, very friendly, very helpful, best ever!

The room we had, very small, no window, was very clean and comfortable but hey don't expect a hotel suite, you get what you pay for.

Somewhere during the night the water stopped working for a while, but it didn't really matter and it's no problem forgiving these people!

Recommended for a short stay, we stayed a night before taking the boat to Koh Phi Phi Don.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurensat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well
Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better and We apologize for what is the problem with you.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
No.7 Guesthouse
No.7 Guesthouse
#86 of 303 in Krabi Town
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban To Guest House
Ban To Guest House
#44 of 303 in Krabi Town
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#13 of 303 in Krabi Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sandee Resort
#146 of 303 in Krabi Town
2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
#91 of 310 in Krabi Town
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 123 in Ao Nang
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nisarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nisarine

Property: Baan Nisarine
Address: 98/1 Maharaj Rd | T. Pak Num, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Baan Gafiyah)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nisarine 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nisarine at Krabi town nearby night Market and 3 minute and Morning Narket just 2 minutewalk to it 4 minute Walking street Located in Krabi, Bann Nisarine is a 15minute drive from Krabi Air port and 15 minute to Ao nang Beach . Offering rooms with shared or private bathrooms, it features a tour desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The rooms are simply furnished, and equipped with either a fan or air conditioning. Each room has a wardrobe and a small dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Nisarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nisarine Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing