We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beaten for the price”
Review of Baan Nisarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Nisarine
Ranked #75 of 310 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for two nights at the start of our trip. The Superior room was excellent value for money and I cannot fault the room. The bed was huge, spotless and comfortable. The tv had a lot of channels. The window had a mosquito screen and the airconditioner worked.

The ensuite bathroom was a little small (my other half is a big guy), and whilst the shower didn't have great pressure, it did put out a lot of water! The water went hot if you needed it to.

Only one thing got in the way of this receiving a perfect score... Our airconditioner dripped constantly! The room has no ceiling fan, so if we had the aircon off it was too hot, if we had it on we listened to it drip. Not the occasional little drip, but a regular waterfall. We collected over a litre over night!

I'd stay again in a heartbeat though. It's so central to town and so cheap you really can't fault it.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are big with a large exterior window and definitely worth the upgrade,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurhazlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Baan Nisarine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for one night after flying into Krabi before trekking up to Koh Tao, booked solely on reviews and a seemingly too good to be true price.

Nice and easy from the airport to find, though 350 baht fixed taxi cost is extortionate, be warned! Had a nice friendly greeting on arrival and we told we were staying in another new building and the owner would drive us there. The usual 'here we go' thoughts creeped into my mind but we only went round the corner and the people we dealt with were great.

The new building is opposite the greenery hotel, apparently we were the first guests ever! Clearly refurbished we struck gold, massive, massive room and everything brand new! Despite obvious big scale renovations the place was spotless throughout and all the usuals such as internet, AC etc were spot on.

Location excellent, I love Krabi and was fortunate enough to stay there on a Saturday when the night market comes alive, only 5 minutes walk.

I can't remember the name of the owner but if he reads this I want to wish him all the best for his new venture. It is obvious a lot of hard work has gone in and the first day is never easy, but his hospitality was excellent, a really good guy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights our room was clean and tidy with a good fridge, air conditioning, bath room (hot shower)and TV. The owner and her husband are what really makes it tho very helpful and pleasant they book us a kayaking trip and her husband gave us a life to krabi airport for 350 Baht. Location is very close to the day market and a five minute walk to the night market where the food is amazing! Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriswheats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights, and had a superior room on the top floor.

The wonderful lady that runs the guesthouse is obviously very house-proud (and rightly so), the whole place was SPOTLESS! The rooms were beautiful (especially because we'd just arrived from Koh Phi Phi), and seemingly recently refurbished? - or possibly just incredibly well kept.

This place is well situated for Krabi, walking distance to all there is to do, and only a short ride from the airport.

Pros
Staff, Security, Rooms, Cleanliness

Cons
No breakfast in low season (but they did it for us!)

Top Tip
Pay the small additional amount for a better room, you'll really appreciate it

Room Tip: Pay the additional for the superior rooms (with windows). Top floor is worth the walk!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The important accommodation aspects for me are - location, quietness and security, then staff and cleanliness. Gafiyah Guesthouse was excellent in all aspects.
Location: excellent - very quite area and within easy walking distance to anywhere around Krabi, especially the night market and transport to other areas in Krabi provence.
Security: felt I and my belongings were safe and secure during my stay.
Staff: were lovely, very helpful, friendly and fun.
I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaButterick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stopped here for 1 night with my boyfrend. We paid only £11 per night so we really couldn't complain. The rooms are spotless.

The hotel requests that you leave your footwear outside and don't wear them inside which is fare enough but there are signs all over the guesthouse stating that they will fine you if you are seen wearing shoes, which we didn't like as wearing shoes inside isn't an offence!

There isn't alot in Krabi town itself so 1 night is more than enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear All

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at this place for just one night, but it was perfect. The owners really treat you like guests in their home. The room was very clean, simple, and comfortable. At $20 a night, what more can you ask for besides a clean room, good working AC, and hot water. The hotel is near lots of great night markets and restaurants. We arranged with the hotel to take us to the airport, which was fine. I think it was in his personal car, but he was on time and got us their without a hitch. Again, good value and recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmatza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to treat it well ,what you see and we would make it even better.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#122 of 183 in Krabi Town
46 reviews
1.6 mi away
JP's Mansion
JP's Mansion
#120 of 310 in Krabi Town
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban To Guest House
Ban To Guest House
#40 of 310 in Krabi Town
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chan Cha Lay
Chan Cha Lay
#13 of 325 in Krabi Town
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amity Poshtel
Amity Poshtel
#6 of 27 in Pak Nam
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sandee Resort
#143 of 310 in Krabi Town
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nisarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nisarine

Address: 98/1 Maharaj Rd | T. Pak Num, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Baan Gafiyah)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: £7 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nisarine 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nisarine at Krabi town nearby night Market and 3 minute and Morning Narket just 2 minutewalk to it 4 minute Walking street Located in Krabi, Bann Nisarine is a 15minute drive from Krabi Air port and 15 minute to Ao nang Beach . Offering rooms with shared or private bathrooms, it features a tour desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The rooms are simply furnished, and equipped with either a fan or air conditioning. Each room has a wardrobe and a small dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Nisarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nisarine Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing