We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Must" for any trip to Thailand!”

Siam Cuisine Thai Cookery School
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A "Must" for any trip to Thailand!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I recently took the evening cooking class offered at Siam Cuisine as a fun option to outdoor tours since it rained during most of our vacation. The evening that we went there were only 2 other guests there so the 4 of us cooked up a storm.
We cooked 11 dishes in total - everything from soups, salads, main dishes to dessert… and we ate every single one of them!
It was amazing to learn about all of the fresh ingredients that go into Thai cooking but most of all that the techniques are easily replicated in your own home.
At the end of the evening, you are rewarded not only will a full stomach but also a cook book with all the recipes to take with you.
We highly recommend taking a cooking class here - you and your appetite will not regret it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HollyandRodolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Cooking Course”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had the luck that only my girlfriend and me booked the course at the day. So we got a private Course which was nice.

You could choose 6 dishes which you had to prepare yourself with the help of the cook. At first it was a little hasty but after the the second dish you get the basics of Thai Cooking.

In the End you also get also a cooking book so you can recook all the dishes at home.

The only akward part was when our cook left the premises and we didnt know that a second cook is taking over. So we thought the whole time that the second cook was waiting for the first one to retourn.

And yes, DONT EAT BREAKFEST !!!! You can eat all of your 6 dishes which is alot :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_R86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and interesting cooking session”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our second time to krabi. Having done all the water activities from the previous trip, we decided to do something more relaxing. We chose a morning class from 9am to 1pm. Fortunately for us, it was only the both of us for the class! We have the privilege of having the whole attention on us and it was good. The people at Siam Cuisine were very informative, explaining the different types of ingredients we need to prepare our dishes. We never know Thai dishes were actually so easy to make! It was a good 4 hours spent, would definitely recommend to people looking for something different to do in Krabi. Have fun cooking:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teowq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This course was great, it was just the 2 of us we got to choose 5 mains each and we made one dessert. We did the morning class straight after a big breakfast not the best idea as we got to eat everything we made. It was a great feeling to know we just cooked that amazing tasting food from stratch. Got a cookbook each which is easy to follow and we are making some delicious meals since we have been home. I did some research of cooking schools in Thailand as we were going to Bangkok, Ao Nang (Krabi), Phuket and Chiang Mai and found this to be the one of the cheapest and lets you choose your own meals with lots of options. Highly Recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidayers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome to learn how to make Thaifood”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We went here in february. Amazing to learn how to make authentic thai food.
Done alot of the dishes back home in sweden now with great results!

Thank you for a great afternoon!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Cuisine Thai Cookery School also viewed

 

Been to Siam Cuisine Thai Cookery School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing