We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch good, Massage better”

Ruean Siam Restaurant
Ranked #220 of 565 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
toulouse, france
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch good, Massage better”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I agree with what the others say about this little gem. Best bit is the open air massage area. Excellent massage with view and sea breeze 1 hour for 250bht. and a snack or drink at the restaurant afterwards. Great way to spend a couple of hours out of the sun

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We found this place back in 2011 and couldn't wait to return. It has a beachfront location just beside the Sheraton Krabi and is open for both lunch and dinner. Listen to the waves or catch the sunset this location is hard to beat. The food is great; our favourites included the green curry served in a coconut, the hot pan which comes sizzling direct to the table. The servers are attentive and very friendly. There is a variety of western food but we only had the Thai. The food is quite inexpensive as well as the beer. Wine is on the pricey side but they have great banana or mango milkshakes for only 50BHT.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place is awesome, cheap and friendly”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great place - the one place i went to for lunch everyday, closer to the beach than the main restaurant and authentic Thai!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeNyOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple - Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Basic Thai, honest, fresh and delicious - just turn right out of the Sheraton Krabi resort hotel, down the beach 50yrds

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamessta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This place really deserves my review. What a great find, we were going for a stroll on the beach & saw a little massage hut with a restaurant next door. We first had a massage which was great & then went to the restaurant for lunch. Great Thai authentic food, reasonably priced. The staff were friendly. Relaxed atmosphere. Loved drinking coconut water out of the coconut, & a local chicken & pineapple dish served in a pineapple. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Globaltraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruean Siam Restaurant also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to Ruean Siam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing