We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic scenery fabulous foods”
Review of Khaothong Terrace

Khaothong Terrace
Ranked #74 of 561 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: KhaoThong Terrace is a beautiful waterfront dinning and facing the panoramic view of the Andaman sea. There are surrounded by shady tree and set next to natural waterfall giving guests feel in touch of nature. The restaurant have delicious cooking for Thai and International cuisine. Cooking only take the freshest ingredients and freshly caught seafood for provide guests quality food.***Dear Customers, During green season(July untill 1st October 2013), we re closed on Monday and Tuesday weekly. Opening hour is from 11.00 to 21.30. Best Regards, Khaothong Terrace
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic scenery fabulous foods”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I went there in April 2012, totally recommended for you guys great foods friendly people it was such a warm welcoming for me as i have never been to Krabi before. Best place to visit i'd say. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissachoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Spectacular view from this restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Located above a pool villa complex overlooking the spectacular Ao Thalane bay the Khaothong restaurant offers an excellent location for a late breakfast, lunch or sunset sitting.

The food and service are very excellent and offer good value for money with generous portions. The owners and staff are extremely friendly.

In the end though...it is all about the view and what a view it is. A wonderful location to eat some great Thai food and enjoy the setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuruB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in glorious setting with great service....”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We were there for lunch on 21 June during our Amazing Bikes Tours Krabi 3 dayer, so this was organised by them. Not much else to say, its all the title.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice family run restaurant”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is the first time to write review for this lovely restaurant. I've been there many times since last year but haven't done any review yet. Every time when I was there, the owner and his family are always welcome customers with smile, especially the daughter, Khun Prae. Seafood is so fresh because they always get it from the local suppliers nearby. Or may be as I'm Thai and always call to check the seafood option before go there. Food is tasted great and always match my local tongue. My favorite dish is grass noodle with crab meat red curry.
The owner, Khun Sak, is building 5 bungalows next to the restaurant and I'll definitely be the guest there sometime. If you would like to stay there for a night or two, there are few private pool villas nearby. They are all look nice. Me and my hotel team stayed at the pool villa opposite from this restaurant. It was nice and easy to order food from Khaothong Terrace for lunch and dinner.
If you would like to try real seafood, Khaothong Terrace is one of the great choice to try. It may take a bit longer to drive from Ao Nang, but it is worth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunyadechS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ao nang
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice place nice view”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

just visited this place with some friends for some drinks. Service was very good and nice. The price was good for drinks. The view out of the restaurant is fantastic. We enjoyed the time for some drinks. For sure i will bring some friends back for drink again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lertlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khaothong Terrace also viewed

Khao Thong, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Khaothong Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing