We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimlay Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunda Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
107
42
10
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
42
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nangbus stopsea viewdecent breakfastwalk along the beachclean poolrailay beachquiet locationminute driveprivate beachvisit krabifamily martlong tail boatkrabi airportaliciamaothailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This charming little resort is all that we had hoped for. The location on the beach in Ao Nammao is perfect: quiet and serene, but only 3 km from the livelier Ao Nang. There is a sea view to the islands from every room so it is pleasant to sit on the front porch and just gaze. The gardens and pool are nice and front the beach which, at low tide, is long and wide for good and quiet walks. The rooms are fine, with tv which includes some international news channels and with tea and coffee making facilities. The staff, from the owner to the gardener, are friendly and helpful. There is a very pleasant little restaurant facing the sea and with a reasonable menu.There are a couple of bicycles to borrow and motorbikes for rent. There seems to be several little food markets nearby, which set up late afternoon. We stayed seven nights and were perfectly happy there!

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same and have a sea view, but the ones at the front are a little more open to the beach.Perhaps room 8 is best of all as it is at the end of the row, so a little more private, and angled so it gets a wide view to the islands and Railay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa C, Manager at Rimlay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

David
Thank very much for your review of Rimlay, we realize this is your second stay at our place and you still right a review that will encourage others to try Rimlay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was such a nice place to stay!

The room was clean and everything worked just as it was supposed to. The hotel grounds were kept very clean and neat, very welcome change from some of the other places we'd stayed.
The pool area, once again, was very nice and me and my family ended up spending a lot of time around the pool since the beach isn't the greatest for swimming. During high tide the beach is rather narrow and during low tide the waterline is far away. But during low tide there is a great chance to take a walk along the beach since then the beach is very wide when the waterline is so far back.

Resort provides a few bicycles which one can borrow and go to the few minimarts close by to get some snacks and drinks, not a too long distance to walk either. They also provide (or at least provided at the time) a free ride to Ao nang twice a day. And it was truly lovely to come back from a stroll in busy and loud Ao Nang to the nice peaceful atmosphere in Ao Nammao and the Rimlay Villas.

So, to summarize this all: lovely clean place, reasonably priced, close to Ao nang and nice and peaceful atmosphere, highly recommend this place for all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa C, Manager at Rimlay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you very much for your great review of Rimlay, This will surely entice more people to come and enjoy the peace and quiet at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one place I have seen more beautiful and tidier than how it is portrayed in the photographs. Rimlay villas sits right on the beach overlooking the peaceful waters of the Andaman sea. This is a perfect place for a lazy, peaceful, relaxing holiday. A chartered long tail boat arranged by the staff of the resort comes right up to the private beach in front of the villa. The owner was very pro-active in doing the maths by herself before recommending and arranging the trips for us. Kids enjoyed the clean swimming pool in front of our chalet.

The villa was initially booked for 1500 THB/night, but I got a call from the manager later, that the rent was discounted to 1350 THB/night as part of a promotion. The only flip side was charging an additional 450 THB/night for our 6 year old kids, which I understand, was according to the resort policy, but I believe could have been avoided. But I wouldn't complain too much about it given the quality of stay we were offered :).

Thumbs up..Keep up the good job!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa C, Manager at Rimlay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks for the great review and I'm sure you understand that the policy on number of persons per room is to make it good for all our customers, once again thanks, we enjoyed your company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would strongly recommend! Great view, quiet, nice rooms with porch, good breakfast, and warm, responsive/friendly service. Loved the swimming pool and ambiance of the villas location on the sea. Being away from AoNang in my view is a plus......A great value!

Room Tip: Ask for first row of villas facing the water.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikechawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa C, Manager at Rimlay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your great review of Rimlay Villas, our staff strive to make our customers stay enjoyable and it seems they succeeded

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place is situated on the beach with great views. The beach is not a swimming beach as very shallow and rocky. The beach is great for walking. The grounds are immaculately kept and the the units are very tidy prefabricated type chalets with good aircon and tv and most have good views. The place is a few kms outside Ao Nang and is a taxi ride into town. That said a courtesy bus leaves at 11am and 6pm each day and you make your own way back. Ride back is 200 bart. You can walk up the beach to the pier and get a long boat to railay island. Having read pevious rewiews I would concur.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fonsbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa C, Manager at Rimlay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks for your review, a review like this is sure to help us attract more clients

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews