We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tha Lane Bay Villas
Tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing 5 day stay in Villa Chubba. It was a perfect place to chill out and unwind. This was a return visit to the Krabi/Ao Nang area and we really enjoyed this calmer Thai experience. The villas are off the beaten track but not too remote. We hired a car to see the sites but transport to Ao Nang was available for shopping or dinner trips. We chose to dine in the villa each night and loved the personal service of the staff. Food and cocktails were yummy and reasonably priced. The staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. The villa and grounds were spotless and beautiful If you want to get away from it all and still enjoy modern luxuries this is the place for you!!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Legana_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Tha Lane Bay Villas, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable vacacion in our resort. Thank you for your review.
Hope to see hear from you again.

Francis COUPUT
The owner of Thalanebayvilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    8
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We recently rented Villa Bua for a 4 day stay. it was a fantastic and relaxing vacation. The staff were extremely courteous and efficient. The breakfast was great and the staff were helpful in shuttling us to the nearby beach that was absolutely marvellous. The Bay view from the villa is also very nice. The living quarters were immaculate and the villa has all facilities for a very comfortable stay.

Although the villa is somewhat remote, it is an ideal place to rest, relax and recharge. Sandy and her crew were a pleasure to interact with and we much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pxn121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Tha Lane Bay Villas, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
We are happy that you enjoyeds your stay. Especially for the situation of the resort in a magical bay.
Thank you also for the rewiew about the staff.

Best regards
Francis COUPUT
Owner of the villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The villa staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful, the food was nice. We stayed in the 2 bed villa which was very clean and well appointed. The villa is very remote - we needed to get a (pretty pricey) taxi to go out for food or shopping but for a 2-3 day break this would not be a problem. From the pictures we expected a swimming pool but it was actually more of a plunge pool, this was the only slight disappointment. Take some books and this is a good spot for complete and total relaxation for a few days.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Tha Lane Bay Villas, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
We appreciate your comments and thank you for publishing this notice.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the calm of our location and our team.
Hope to see you another time.
Best regards
Francis COUPUT
Owner of the Thalanebayvilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

ThaLane Bay Village - Villa Bua
- A secluded, tranquil resort by the bay, with spectacular, mesmerizing views and luxurious amenities! Resort staff are all friendly and helpful and their services excellent indeed!
- 5stars for its luxury, tranquility, service and value; 4stars overall.

In late Jan, our family of 6 including a 3-month old baby spent 4 fabulous nights in its large Villa-Bua, which is one of the 4 villas, all well hidden in this secluded paradise, known as ThaLane Bay Village! We enjoyed its tranquility; the pampering in luxury and
and superb service; had loads of fun in our excursions, too.

OUR WONDERFUL EXPERIENCES:

Our villa has 2 spacious master suites and a 3rd bedroom (no bathroom, though) in the charming attic! All rooms have spectacular views of our private pool outside of our rooms, a charming pond right below it, and the beautiful bay only less than 50yards beyond! Our villa also comes with a large living room, fully equipped kitchen; a gorgeous private pool and a covered sala (pavilion) by the pool-just a few steps outside of the rooms! The villa has a laptop and free WiFi. There are a few more pleasant surprises in the bedroom suites, too!
- The luxury and tranquility of the villa and its surroundings are beyond my ability to describe, one needs to personally experience it!

Daily FULL breakfast is included and served in your own villa! For any other meals, snacks or drinks, one can simply order off the resort menu. The resort staff will bring in the orders, set up the table either in the dining area or in your own spacious, beautifully appointed sala by the private pool, and they'll clean up afterwards! The menu selection is quite extensive, with comparable prices to outside mid-scale restaurants! If you want to learn how to cook Thai cuisine, they'll let you in the resort kitchen to observe and "help"! Our son and daughter did that and learned something!

EXCURSIONS/ATTRACTIONS
- There are several excursions available. We enjoyed our leisure Longtail boatride (~2000B/day); the Speedboat ride (~8000/day) among the nearby incredible boulders/isles and gorgeous beaches. We also hired a resort van with driver and had fun at several atteactions.
- Yes, for 1200-1600B, the resort will provide a nice van with a driver for an entire day to take you to various attractions such as:
(a) Bangkram Wildlife Sanctuary in Khao Pra ($90B admission, with natural pools, waterfalls, woods and nature trails); the Hot Stream Waterfall Park (natural spa) in Ban Bang Khram in Khlong Thom.

(b) Interesting Krabi Night Market; the magnificent Ao-Nang Beach, and its famous night market in town.

ADDITIONAL NOTES - possibly useful:

1. ThaLane Bay has smaller villas at lower prices, too.
- Actually, even in a large villa, if you don't use one of the rooms, the price could be reduced.

2. From the Krabi airport, it takes ~45min car ride. It's recommended that you make prior arrangement with the resort for convenient pickup. (~1200baht per car)

- BTW: On the way from the airport, the driver can stop at a supermarket to pick up food/drink items for your kitchen, if desired.

3. Only the mgr and one other staff member can speak English. The drivers for the resort-van speak very little English. If you hire a van, do make the mgr to assure you that your driver clearly understands YOUR EXACT PLANS prior to leaving the resort (with the place and time schedule written down in both Eng and Thai on a piece of paper, if necessary).

4. Being in a secluded paradise, there is nothing in the vicinity outside of the resort other than a freeway and some local villages, well, except for a restauran-bar (Khao Thong Terrace) just
a few yards from the resort entrance.
- To us, it's perfect for relaxation in luxury and tranquility here! But, if you want excitements and sight-seeing, you can always book excursions through the resort.

5. There's no beach in this resort (- though every villa has its own pool, and the view of the bay is spectacular!) The boat rides can take you to gorgeous beaches.

6. Understandably, being in an isolated country side by the bay, there would be some bugs inside the villa.
- They do need to exterminate more frequently and thoroughly.

7. Breakfast is included. For other meals/snacks, if you don't want to cook, you can always order delicious Thai cuisine from the resort kitchen. The prices are comparable to most in town restaurants (~180+ Baht per dish).

8. You can make massage appointments with the maseur coming to your villa, at very reasonable prices! My wife and kids all enjoyed that.

We all had a great time here! You'll, too!

Peterskis3, Jan 2013
---

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peterskis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Tha Lane Bay Villas, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
I really do appreciate you take time to make a review. It is great to hear that you found our location suitable and that you enjoy the hollidays in our resort.
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to the Tripadvior users
Hope to see you again in Thalanebayvilla.

Francis COUPUT
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Khaothong Terrace Resort
Khaothong Terrace Resort
#3 of 5 in Khao Thong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Thalanena
Villa Thalanena
#89 of 301 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nature Home Krabi
The Nature Home Krabi
#2 of 4 in Khao Thong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kaleane Villas
Kaleane Villas
#4 of 5 in Khao Thong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bananas Bungalows
Bananas Bungalows
#1 of 5 in Khao Thong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Krabi Discovery Resort
Krabi Discovery Resort
#171 of 298 in Krabi Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tha Lane Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tha Lane Bay Villas

Property: Tha Lane Bay Villas
Address: 212/3 Moo 2, Tha Lane Bay | Khao Thong Subdistrict, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Tha Lane Bay Village)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Tha Lane Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tha Lane Bay Villas Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing