We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Krabi town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maharat Bakery and Restaurant

Maharat Bakery and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: European Style Food, Bread, Cakes,Pastries,Sandwich and PANINI all baked on our premises and are preservative free. Established since 1995, we also serve fresh Coffee, Tea and Soft drinks.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food in Krabi town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Maharat Bakery is a favourite among the Krabi locals so already you know you're onto a good thing. The food here is excellent. Fresh ingredients, full of flavour, very generous portions at extremely reasonable prices, and all very very tasty. I would recommend anything on the menu but most of all, I love the spinach soup and their bruschetta (best I've ever tasted). They also have huge portions of spare ribs served with home made mash potatoes which are superb. Actually, everything on the menu is worth a try at least once. The owners take real pride in the food they make here and are so friendly and welcoming, you'll want to keep coming back. Definitely my favourite place to eat in Krabi town. Delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    18
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean food good taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I went there for lunch. First time, I thought they have just European food but they have Thai food as well. I tried chili fried rice , the smell is quite nice when they cooked. My fried rice came a little later and I enjoyed it. After I finished my first dish then I looked around and found pies. They look yummy and I wanna try. I ordered pork pie with gravy to fulfill my tummy. It was nice. I would say I enjoyed both menu and I have been their customer already.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teerapong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Everything here is home made and very good, from sandwiches to ribs. They also have good coffee and beer and wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Value for $$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Breakfast was great!!!! Visited there during my 8 days in krabi! Will definitely go back to the restaurant whenever I am in Krabi!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyElephant22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Irresistible bakery not to be missed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Value for money. I like their cheese cakes, tiramisu, panini, meatball sandwich, pesto spaghetti n a lot more. Strongly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. A place not to be missed when you are in krabi town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoliku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maharat Bakery and Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
 

Been to Maharat Bakery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing