We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives Up To The Hype”
Review of Phi Phi Islands

Phi Phi Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
US$86.48*
and up
Phi Phi Island Adventure Day Trip by Speedboat from Phuket with Lunch
More Info
US$125.97*
and up
Phi Phi Deluxe Island-Hopping Tour by Speedboat from Phuket
More Info
US$120.45*
and up
Full-Day Phi Phi Island Sunrise by Speedboat from Phuket
Ranked #9 of 104 things to do in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lives Up To The Hype”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

In a word: WOW. If you go on a clear day, like we did, the water is indeed emerald, the rock faces jutting out of the water steely grey covered with lush verdant foliage; and of course, everyone in the south is also trying to visit and explore the island. Go early if you want to beat the crowds.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Globad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,521
    1,296
    674
    317
    311
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“day trip”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Only came here on a boat trip so maybe never seen the real beauty of the islands maybe next time i will stay on them!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinefromcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Paradise island, in the middle of the ocean. It is full of backpackers, but still the island has a very 'middle of nowhere' feel.

Dont stay near the beach as the bars crank out music till the early hours of the morning, which was good when i was partying, but no so when staying in for the night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DudeDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Too many people!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I took a tour on a speedboat out to Phi Phi Islands. It was a great tour but there were so many people there. The beach from "The Beach" was lovely but disappointing all at the same time. Far to many people. If you swam out you could enjoy it but it was just a beach. My friend stayed on Phi Phi and went earlier in the morning and later in the evening and she said there were still a lot of people there at that time too. Our guide did his best to get us in early before the majority arrived but there was so many people! I preferred the trip to Hong Islands much more. Beaches just as beautiful without all the people to battle with!

We paid 1400 Baht for a speedboat tour (which was discounted 400 - usually 1800, by our hotel).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elllli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The seawater is clear, the sands of the beaches are very fine. The sights are simply beautiful. It is just breathtaking. The beaches are very clean.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jlnjln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phi Phi Islands also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Phi Phi Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing