We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here let us find a new place for our monthly trips to Krabi.”
Review of The City House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The City House
Ranked #144 of 336 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We came to Krabi quite late the other night and all the other hotels we'd normally chose were booked.
We are in Krabi from time to time and we had seen the City House before. I walked in n was told an acceptable price straight away. The young lady at the front desk showed me the room without even asking me and I was already surprised by the cleanliness of the stairs and steps leading to the first and second floor but the room bettered it. The room was stylish (nice colours) and well equipped (big TV, minibar and snacks (chips which are just 10B up the price in 7eleven), A/C, enough plugs for mobile phones, tablets, notebooks bla bla bla)
I have seen a lot of rooms in Thailand and I got used to ants. But this room did not have a single one. It was really clean and you could smell that it's brand new. The bathroom was just ok, but only because there is not much to say about it. It's kind of an open shower. There is a shower curtain hanging to prevent flooding the bathroom while taking a shower.
Our room was on the first floor and not towards the street but towards the back of the house. The view isn't really nice cuz you are overlooking the mess of another house's back but if you ignore that you can see the river. Advise: try to get a room up on the second floor so the messy neighbors will disappear out of your sight.
We only stayed one night but we will return this weekend. The young lady at the front was sweet, the lady of the morning shift wasn't really bothered when we checked out but we didn't feel unwelcome.
Breakfast was not included which is normal for guesthouses but they also run a restaurant next door which was very busy the night we've checked in.
Last but not least respect that the hotel is Muslim run so alcohol is not allowed in the rooms. Have your boozy session in front of 7eleven or support a bar in Krabi Town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss_fiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank farmerbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Quentin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#42 of 185 in Krabi Town
154 reviews
0 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#15 of 336 in Krabi Town
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Orchid Hometel
Krabi Orchid Hometel
#4 of 11 in Pak Nam
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast
2 mi away
The Box House
The Box House
#2 of 11 in Pak Nam
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pro Chill Krabi Guesthouse
Pro Chill Krabi Guesthouse
#53 of 336 in Krabi Town
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City House

Address: 90/78-79 Maharaj Road | Paknum, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Hotel Class:2 star — The City House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ctrip TA so you can book your The City House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The City House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing