We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location and great staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaman Legacy Guest House
Ranked #111 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, good location and great staff...”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Andaman Legacy one night in April. The rooms were clean and the guest house is in a good location. Everything you need (night market, shops, river) is within walking distance. The wifi worked fine. The staff were great, they gave me lots of information and were very helpful with a taxi to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
5
31
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stumbled on this place after not pre-booking before arriving. I'm actually here now and after going through the Tripadvisor reviews before mine, I'm not sure what people are complaining about. My criteria for a good stay are clean, helpful staff (English not a requirement.. I'm in THEIR country!), safe, clean, a/c, and CLEAN. This place lives up to everything. The rooms are 500 Baht and you get shampoo, soaps, two towels, a TV, a/c, and a (relatively) comfy bed.

The staff are more than helpful. Although they don't really know how to explain how to get everywhere, they can generally point you in the right direction. They are super accommodating and I watched them help someone unhappy with their room to change to a different one.

Rooms are cleaned daily. I'm a solo traveler and never felt unsafe. Great location, out of the loud city center but close enough to walk. It's just a few minutes from the pier to catch a longboat to Rai Lay, and 5 - 10 minutes walk to the big night market.

This place is great; I'd definitely stay here again if I ever came back to Krabi.

I still can't figure out the negative reviews...

Room Tip: The nice rooms have balconies but are close to the street so I imagine they are loud at night. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrysann_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

overall this was my only negative thai experience in Thailand or where else in Asia. The owner/receptionist is very unfriendly and negative. Always very cross and not honest. Totally different than the other Thai people I met. And the rooms are very dirty. You get bed sheets with holes in it. The shower is just filty with soap and hairs of the former room occupant. The airco doesn't work and you only have cold shower to shower with. Just awful ! Oh and just across your window there's a loud bar singing until 1 in the morning. Also this hotel is located at a very noisy road...

Room Tip: don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murni18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I'll just lay down the good and the bad experiences during our (my friend and I) stay there the past 3 nights.
Good:
1) The room was clean, neat and tidy and no bed bugs.
2) We ran out of water in the shower at one point and had to go downstairs to alert the staff. It was fixed by the time I went back up to the room. (Good/bad is up to your own opinion... I just couldn't find any other points to add on)

Bad:
1) When we put the tag outside our door to have them make up our room, nothing was done and not even the rubbish was cleared! Kind of makes me wonder the point of having the tag in the first place.
2) Bathroom was dirty and the drain was clogged with sand and disgusting stuff (probably left by the previous user which they didn't clear).
3) They advertised having hot and cold shower but really, what you get is just cold water.
4) Before we went on the trip, we made a booking for a day tour.
On the day itself, we went out for breakfast before the pickup time and when I asked the female staff if she had seen any tour vans stop by, she didn't quite understand me so I gave her my voucher.
Upon realizing that it wasn't a tour I booked with her, she flared up and kept yelling that we should have booked with her instead since we are staying at her resort.
Instead of yelling at her customers, I think she could have been more tactful and said," how about booking with us next time? It'll be more convenient for you.." etc. The attitude we got was definitely not acceptable at all.

So I would highly recommend you to avoid staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyzblue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We knew that the price would reflect the accomodation but were disappointed with the accomodation. However, for purposes of balanced review the positives were
* room available at last minute
* free wifi in reception
* walking distance from town
*air conditioning worked
Negatives were
* asked for twin room only double bed available
* noisy bar nearby, bad Thai reggae singer struck up his set at midnight for an hour and a half
* toilet cistern broken (was fixed when asked -positive!)
* damp leaking bathroom which stank of drains
* we think we picked up a bug here and were unwell for the rest of the holiday :-(
I've given you the facts - don't expect anything other than a bed to lay your head on.

Room Tip: I'm afraid I can't comment on this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggywinkle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked through agoda and based on the pictures, thought I'd be staying in a clean and comfortable suite. Upon our arrival, we were checked into the basement suite, which was a floor below the main ground, little natural light, walls were extremely thin and could hear our neighbors the entire night so did not get any good nights rest. Bedding was dirty and stained and the room smelled of mold. Couldn't be more happy to leave the following day. The pictures advertised were NOTHING close to the rooms we were checked into, so not sure how they advertise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very clean and modern room! Krabi town itself was very quiet and there wasn't very much to do. The staff at the hotel are lovely especially the women on the reception they were always happy to help. There's 2 computers in reception which are free to use.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krabi Town
40.4 mi away
The Greenery Hotel
The Greenery Hotel
#121 of 182 in Krabi Town
90 reviews
40.6 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#117 of 182 in Krabi Town
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Recenta Phuket Suanluang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
#53 of 89 in Phuket Town
95 reviews
40.3 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#44 of 182 in Krabi Town
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baan Suan Resort
Baan Suan Resort
#12 of 15 in Chalong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Legacy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Legacy Guest House

Property: Andaman Legacy Guest House
Address: 20/1 ChaoFah Rd, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andaman Legacy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Andaman Legacy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Legacy Guest House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing