We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
44
24
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
24
12
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We booked 2 nights, guided by the reviews on TA. It was a great find and we were really pleased with our private villa. As previous TA's have already said, the resort is about 1.5km from town - no problem for us as we were using a rented motorbike and were able to ride in to town and other places of interest during our 2 day stay.

Our villa - No 3 - was lovely. Cleverly decorated, it had everything we needed, a fantastic wet room with 'very' hot water and thick bath and hand towels, a separate toilet (a clever idea), the use of a hairdryer for my partner, and 4 bottles of complimentary water instead of the usual 2.

There is no on-site restaurant but don't worry, there is free tea (several varieties) / coffee / drinking chocolate / biscuits / fruit for you to help yourself to at any time.

Wifi in Reception was fast and reliable - unfortunately we couldn't get a signal from our villa.

The staff were extremely helpful; when one of the gardeners saw me wiping red dust off my motorbike she came running out with cloths and soap and insisted on cleaning it for me - true hospitality.

If you're in the area you should check it out for yourselves - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

From reading all the reviews of this guest house our expectations were very high, I can honestly say all those expectations have been exceeded doubly so by this wonderful oasis.

Guests stay in individual bungalows that look and feel brand new. Our particular bungalow overlooked paddy fields and forested hills where local nature could be seen and heard. In the morning cockerels can be heard distantly crowing through the mists, while later in the day you can relax in the shade on raised decking outside your room.

The staff are all friendly, attentive and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily and are very comfortable. Although there are no breakfasts provided there is an assortment of teas and coffee in the open reception area with freshly baked cookies, these you are encouraged to help yourself to throughout the day and are able to take back to your room. Free bottled water is supplied to your room daily.

The guest house is situated a short distance from the town but this wasn't a problem for us as we had a hire car. There are however, bicycles (in good condition) for you to use free of charge.

We fully recommend this resort to everyone and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to return one day.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artyjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The hotel is located about 4kms outside the town, but there are bicycles available for free.
The staff is extremely friendly and always ready to help.
The bungalows are just perfect with all you need (free drinking water, fruits, cake, coffee).
The view from the terrasse of the bungalow is very nice facing the nature.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

One of only few decent places to sleep in Mae Hong Son. Nice, quiet cottages with a beautiful view and even a small terrace. No breakfast available (free coffee and cookies) and only one place for dinner within walking distance. Friendly staff. If you don't book online, you have to pay cash. A bit hard to find...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gilu_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic place, nice bungalows, very clean and well taken care of. Quiet location outside town but you can use their bicycles. Very nice owners. Only thing lacking is a hot water kettle in the bungalow, but you can use the one at the reception to make coffee or tea.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mir00987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews