We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get nothing more than what you pay for”
Review of Lamai Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamai Apartment
Ranked #171 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Flies in the bathroom, uncomfortable bed, questionable sheets and no breakfast..

What do you expect for USD17?

Maybe good for first timers in thailand and have late arrival in phuket. Stay overnight, but you'll be tempted to find better hotel the following day.

Good thing though, the nearby shop offers cheap motorcycle rental. Cheaper than other rentals near the beach as the apartment is 15-20 mins walk to Patong beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepolartim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Lamai Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. Initially we were put in the room ending in a 6 - the other reviews are correct - the window is centimetres from the wall next door - there might as well not be a window - try to avoid these rooms. However, they were happy to move us.

The rooms are stacked full of stuff - tv, aircon, fridge, pc, hot shower....its all good. The place is a bit of a treck from the centre, and the personal service was a times on the surly side, but overall this place has nice rooms, and once inside felt like a personal haven.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Given the price of this hotel, it was fairly clean, convenient and spacious with lots of facilities within the room. The room and toilet was brightly lit without any stains or insects in the toilet. The shower worked well (strong and heats quickly) though the sink was a bit small (acceptable by my standards). I loved the provision of a desktop computer with free internet access (although not always stable). They had hair dryer, electric kettle, a big fridge and individual aircon units that you can adjust the temperature. There is also a convenience store 2 minutes walk away.
But note that there is no lift and the beach is quite some distance away. The shopping/food/pubs are quite far too, though this means you get a lot more peace at night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

My girlfiend and I enjoyed two nights at Lamai appartments in August. Contrary to the the name, it's a hotel/guesthouse, with a small bar. Our room was big enough, comfortbable bed, desk, TV, fridge, PC and printer with free internet (and skype headset), mini-safe and hot shower. For 700 Baht they arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport which made things easier. Only negative about our room (306) was that the window looked out onto a wall 5cm away, so avoid all rooms ending in 06 . The rest of the rooms have a great view over a few small buildings with a big jungle covered hill in the near distance and I would give them 5/5. It's on a quite street but there are restaurants nearby, and Patong town centre and beach is a pleasant 20min walk away - worth it if you want to stay somewhere quiet enough to get a good sleep. Staff were friendly, Ama (spelling?) spoke good english and arranged our taxi to get the early ferry to phiphi and to be picked up on the return. You can also buy ferry tickets at the hotel. All in all, clean, safe and friendly. We paid 600baht (low season rate) a night, excellent value!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburyturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#155 of 328 in Patong
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lamai Guesthouse
Lamai Guesthouse
#310 of 408 in Patong
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Mansion Hotel
Sunset Mansion Hotel
#477 of 1,042 in Phuket
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
#295 of 408 in Patong
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arita Hotel
Arita Hotel
#241 of 408 in Patong
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fulla Place
Fulla Place
#80 of 225 in Patong
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Apartment

Address: 29/95 Rachapathanusorn Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £7 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lamai Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Apartment Hotel Patong
Lamai Apartment Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing