We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
47
27
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
27
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

the valero guest house is a wonderful little gem tucked away just a ten minute walk from the jungceylon shopping mall. rooms are cleaned daily also fresh towels and sheets daily it has a very laid back atmosphere and nice size rooms with a lovely wet room. a small but ample clean swimming pool and a small restaurant complete the picture we stayed three weeks and enjoyed the hospitality of inigo who is very informative of all the local trips and bars. you will not be dissapointed and the price is extremly cheap cheers carol

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are around the pool
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kween123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This place is very cheap, and considering that the places to be near patong beach aren't too far away, it is worth saving money by booking this and simply getting a taxi/tuk tuk to where you want to go.

The service is quite good, and also for the price you pay, the rooms are great. They have air-con, fan, wifi and tv. Pretty much all you need.

For a backpacker, these rooms are perfect and you have the added benefit of a small/but relatively well kept pool.

Would recommend this place to young travellers/ backpackers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamessyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Four of us stayed here in November for a week. We loved the location as the hotel is set back from the road so no traffic noise is heard.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The room had aircon and a fan which was lovely. The bathroom was fine, sink/shower/toilet. Always had hot water too.
The rooms all had tv and fridge freezer which was lush to cool our chang!!! Excellent value for money, would recommend staying here.

We emailed the management team prior to arriving and they gave us two rooms next to each other. We also arrived very late at night and they were happy with this. They could't have done more to help us.

The hotel is a good 15 min walk to the beach so we got a tuk tuk everyday

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor, walk straight out to the pool
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornishpastyTorpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a great time here, fantastic hosts which were extremely helpful with any questions we had and easily the best value for money accommodation we found in Southern Thailand. Wiould recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Really good place to relax and enjoy the sun. Friendly management and staff and beatiful puppy called junior. Will stay there this year all being well. Some of our friends have been there after our return. Well done boys.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seatreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews