We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay!!”
Review of Valero Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valero Guest House
Ranked #92 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This place is as the name says, a guest house.. Has a swimming pool and calmness effect to it. Walk of 20 minutes from here will take you to patong beach and Soi bunglow. The owner was helpful,but didn't knew a great deal around the place.We could do better off going around. A/C was not comfortable enough and wifi was coming to the 2nd floor.No lifts. Probably little overpriced for what they offer. If you are looking for a basic stay.. perfect

Room Tip: Take rooms below if you cannot live without wi fi..Ask for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanhasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Many people come to Phuket to experience Bangla Road at least once – to have a night of complete madness! But you do not want to be so close that you hear and see the madness 24 hours a day. Nanai Road is the perfect answer and Valero Guest House is located nicely along it.

At Valero, the rooms are comfortable, and include air-conditioning and ceiling fan, which is perfect for nights when it can become a bit cold with the air-con going. Plenty of space in the rooms and located within a few steps of the pool, which comes in handy to quickly cool down from the daily Thai heat.

The staff are friendly and helpful and Inigo (the Manager), will even come over to have a chat with you to see how you are going and even join you for a swim in the pool and a game of water volleyball.

Make sure you try the BBQ directly opposite the guest house and also try the seafood restaurants that are a 50 metre walk around the corner, when you walk along Nanai Road going past the front office.

Overall, good value for money and a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a small balcony, but lead straight to the pool area without using stairs. Upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_Marmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I have just returned home to England from a fantastic 3 week stay at the Valero Guest House i cant believe how friendly the owner Inigo and his staff were with everybody that came to stay they made you feel so comfortable. The rooms which were large and had all you need, they were cleaned everyday,bed linen and towels were changed everyday,the swimming pool was refreshing with plenty of sunbeds to lie on,also there were safety boxes in reception and there was no problem to use them day or night.The Valero is about 15minutes walk from the beach and major nightlife but there are plenty of very good bars and restaurants close to the Valero.all in all an excellent Guest House which feels more like your second home Thanks to Inigo and Staff

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelnanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Valero Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Valero guesthouse, Patong Beach, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights when first arriving in Phuket. The rooms are extremely basic and the room we were in had very run down furniture but had a big balcony, fridge etc so was still good. The pool was great and there are a few places nearby for food and drink. The beach, shopping centre and bangla road are about 15 minutes walk away which was fine for us, for some reason people seem to hire scooters to go to the shop and back, we just walked everywhere. On our last night the main light wasn't working in our room but the owner came up straight away to fix it for us which was nice. The only thing we really didn't like was the fact that it seemed perfectly normal to have prostitutes staying at the hotel, it was horrible to see them leaving around lunchtime wearing barely any clothes and leaving with the man who had paid for her time. We have been in SE asia now for nearly 3 months we know what goes on but the majority of the hotels we stayed in had a 'no prostitutes' policy which should be standard procedure if you don't want to offend other people staying at the hotel. For that reason we wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

it's a clean guest house..also quite cheap. i booked one room and one extra bed (250 baht) for 750 baht per night in September 2012. No deposit. They said it's because the low season now in September. But the guest house quite far from the Patong beach. If walk, it can take 15 minutes. But it's still OK. Near the exchange, laundry, minimart, and restaurant. So it's a good guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ester m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spend a week in Valeros and we really feel as at home, even better because you are in holidays. The owner Iñigo, is always there for any question you've got, he is really friendly and he has good tips to enjoy your stay in Phuket. We asked him for motorbikes and in less than 10 mins we had the motorbikes ready for us and with a good price. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff who work there is very friendly too. The swimming pool is good to finish your day there having a beer before go to have a dinner.
I am sure if I come back to Phuket I will go there and I recommended the place for everyone, couples, singles, families and groups of friends. If you go to Phuket, don't hesitate to go to Valeros because it really worth it.

Room Tip: Ask Iñigo, is the best tip I can give you, because he is there to make your stay comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonmadari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here for three weeks in may,and found it just right for my needs.The rooms are large,and have everything you need,although i think coffee and tea ficilities would be a bonus,The small pool is clean and is fun to relax beside.There is a small pub just by the main entrance and if you want to eat there is lots of restaurants within a few weters on nanai road. The main hub of Patong is only a 15/ 20 min walk with the same to the beach,I will be staying here again next year when i return.

Room Tip: ground floor is next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norrie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Jip Guesthouse
Casa Jip Guesthouse
#71 of 413 in Patong
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#56 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valero Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valero Guest House

Address: 140 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £21 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Valero Guest House is 1000 metres from Patong Beach. It offers an outdoor swimming pool, 1 restaurant and air-conditioned rooms with a cable TV. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi.Featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and modern Thai interiors, rooms at Valero are equipped with a fridge and a kettle. Shower facilities and toiletries are in the private bathroom.The restaurant serves Thai, Western . Light snacks and refreshing beverages are offered at Guest House Bar.The hotel has a 7:00-00:00 hour front desk that can arrange for airport shuttle and motorbike rental services. Free parking is available near the hotel.Guest House Valero is a 5-minute walk from local dining outlets and a 15-minute walk from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, nightlife and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valero Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valero Guest House Hotel Patong
Valero Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing