We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of C & N Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C & N Hotel
Ranked #42 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I like this hotel very much, the location is just great, only 1 minute from the central. The massage is great. The hotel room is good and clean. The breakfast and service is fabulous. The price is reasonable. I will come back to here !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoveMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    146
    41
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
68
85
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have stayed at the C&N once prior to this and both times I have found the service to be brilliant, staff are very helpful and the location is perfect! I would say that the C&N is a place you should go to if you are looking to enjoy the nightlife Patong offers. It is very close to it all which is great - unless you would like to sleep early, although this can be fixed by asking for a room further to the back (The new rooms are at the front).
I cant really rate breakfast because I was never up early enough, but I rate sleep quality high because you can drink a lot on Bangla and fall into bed after a 45 second walk. The room service did come cold twice though (they took it back and re cooked)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back (older room) if you need a early night some nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The service was terrible and the breakfast was average, the rooms are quite nice however being so close to night clubs many are loud at night.. the worst part and the kicker was when my girlfriend bit into the oreos provided in the room and about 100 ants scurried out, she was throwing up ans her face was bitten and when u brought the pack down covered in ants squirming out they said they wouldn't charge us for the oreos and that was it, no discount, nothing. Also they ask you if you want your room with breakfast and if you say no the price remains the same with no discount. Although the rooms are nice it was my worst hotel experience in Asia and is my third vacation around thailand

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We walked into reception and struck an excellent deal for our stay in June. We saw the rooms they gave us the price for and we liked it so stayed. We stayed the first night but our room was on the street side and unfortunately I couldn't sleep well because of the noise from the bars across from the hotel. I asked to be moved to the opposite side and the staff were more than helpful and we moved later that day. The rooms were clean and well equipped with fridge and
safe etc. Housekeeping were excellent and friendly too.
Location is perfect if you want to be in the centre of everything - literally a 5 min stroll from Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Plenty of bars and shopping in the opposite direction too. There are a few bars just across from the hotel that friendly too. Try the small restaurant opposite reception as we ate there a few times and it was excellent.
The only negative thing that I felt was that there was often a few 'ladies' leaving the hotel in the morning looking decidedly dishevelled but hey I was in Patong and that is the way of life. I have stayed in family oriented hotels and while I'm sure it went on it wasn't on show so much. For this reason I wouldn't recommend the hotel for families also there isn't a pool.
Breakfast was adequate but there was a chef cooking eggs as you liked them on demand which my hubby loved.
All in all I would recommend this hotel, staff, location, comfort, welcome, price, value for money were all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

best hotel for this price
free airport picup
nice room
great restaurant

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baslype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Smiley faces everywhere, friendly staffs, good service, the most delicious meals we had experienced in Thailand for 8 days. A few steps to bangla road and jungceylon mall, 5 minutes walks to patong beach. Room was clean and very comfy. Air con works properly and the price was absolutely cheap. The images you see on website are right, nothing to hide. Free high speed internet by your own device. Daily complimentary 2 bottles drinking water, bathroom amenities, towel and beach towel. Daily cleaned up. Elevator, electronic safety deposit box and hot shower and fridge was add the value. Thumbs up, thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novotnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

If it wasn't for a shady travel agent in Patong...I would have stayed here earlier and enjoyed more of my time in Patong. It is right around the corner from Bangla Rd but its quiet. The Hotel is really nice and has all the facilities for an excellant price. My only complaint is that they could not resolve why the wifi did not work properly. Other than that it was the best of the 3 I stayed in Patong.

Room Tip: Good pick, affordable and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#80 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#110 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C & N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Hotel

Property: C & N Hotel
Address: 151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C & N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome everyone to The C & N Hotel. We hope to be a part in helping you to have a good reminiscence on your holiday. We provide fully services and various amenities in the room all 104 rooms, divided into four categories, to make you feel like staying at your home. In addition, we provide facilities such C & N massage to relieve fatigue from the trip and release the tension from work, C & N Beauty salon help to make you look nice throughout the weekend, C & N Restaurant open from 7.00 To 24.00 Which can sample a Thai or European cuisine. Besides the hotel will special emphasis on security for all guests staying with us and have installation of CCTV cameras and security guards around the hotel for check in and out of a third party all 24 hours a day and serves more as information attraction services, travel and coordination issues. As well as free WIFI internet in your room to always communicate all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your C & N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Hotel
C & N Hotel Phuket/Patong
c n Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing