We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Comfortable, Best Hospitality in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Breeze Hotel
Ranked #5 of 422 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We just returned from our second stay at the Summer Breeze Hotel in Patong, and we enjoyed it so much that we wanted to share this gem with other folks who may travel in these parts. I have visited hotels big and small around the world for more than 30 years, and the Summer Breeze is at the very top of the list for hospitality. The owner and every member of the staff are genuinely friendly and make every effort to ensure that you have the most enjoyable stay possible. That, plus the facilities and location are a guarantee that you’ll have an unforgettable stay in Patong.

Location, location, location! The Summer Breeze is perfectly situated at 171 Soi Sansabai, on Patong Beach, just over 100 meters from the head of Bangla Road and the Jungceylon shopping mall. Bangla Road itself is little more than half a km in length, so the hotel is also an easy walk to the beach. This puts you right in the heart of Patong’s vibrant nightlife; outstanding restaurants for every taste, endless shopping, and dozens of evening establishments a mere 5 minutes from your door.

We stayed in one of the summer suites both times. Bedroom, bathroom with plenty of hot water, nicely furnished living area, cable TV, good AC and fans, well-stocked mini-fridge, free WiFi, and room service. One of the first things you’ll notice is how clean the rooms are. I’m not talking about the industrial antiseptic/deodorant “clean” you get in big hotels. I’m talking about the spotless total-attention-to-detail clean you only get in places that really go the extra mile – and in the humid tropical climate of Patong, trust me, this is a feature you will really appreciate.

All rooms have a safe for your documents and valuables. Beyond that, the Hotel has round-the-clock security staff and CCTV. We really liked the way the suite was organized, with the bathroom between the bedroom and living room. The living room was well lit by the large window, but the bedroom was sheltered from the morning light, so whether you are jet-lagged or Bangla-lagged, you can sleep peacefully as late as you like. Speaking of which, the queen-size bed gave excellent even support, with a luxurious pillow top my girlfriend raved over. Can’t say I disagree, and over the course of a long visit, it’s a feature you’ll appreciate more every night.

While great food is available all over Patong, sometimes its nice to just relax over a meal at home, and the Summer Breeze has you covered. About half the restaurant menu is excellent quality Thai specialties, with the rest split between American and European comfort-food favorites. I had the fresh local catch of the day when we arrived, and it was everything you would expect at dockside. Perfectly fresh, perfectly prepared, with a Thai flare that elevated it to a level you’d be hard put to match anywhere else. If you’re more in the mood for a burger & fries, a nice steak, or an Italian dish, the quality and preparation are just as good. For special occasions, the restaurant offers a climate-controlled cabinet stocked with fine wines. Good bar too, with a BIG screen TV that runs pretty strongly to sports throughout the afternoon and evening.

My girlfriend and I spent one evening at the famous Fantasea performance at Kamala beach. We just let the Summer Breeze staff know, and they took care of the details. A car came to pick us up right at the entrance of the hotel. If you’re more in the mood for deep sea fishing, elephant trekking, a day-trip (or longer) to Phi Phi Island, no problem, the staff will set it up. You just need to get yourself to the lobby on time. They can also tell you where to find any restaurant or shop you may want to visit. All of the staff speak at least fair English, some good, some perfect, so it’s really easy to find out whatever you want to know.

Our first visit was in March. We didn’t have any problem reserving a room a few weeks in advance. Our second visit was in late September, which is customarily the low season. Again no problem with reservations, but the hotel was full throughout our stay, and we saw a number of hopeful walk-ins leave disappointed. From what I hear, the high season is booked months in advance, so whenever you plan to stay, get in touch with the hotel and make your reservations in plenty of time. The hotel will also arrange for you to be picked up from, and dropped off at the airport. It costs about 6$ more than the airport taxis but its really nice to clear customs after that looooooong flight and see someone there waiting with your name on a card to chauffer you to your destination. Take a comfortable snooze on the 30 minute ride to the hotel, then you’ll be ready to kick your vacation off to a great start as soon as you arrive. http://www.summerbreezehotel.com/

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleetfeetpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was not my first stay at Summer Breeze and over the last 2 years I have been back several times due to great location, friendly American boss and staff and top notch restaurant.

As Summer Breeze is so close to the Bangla nightlife with no joiner fees and experienced security always making it a safe stay in what could be sometimes a pretty Wild West environment. The staff are freindly and helpful. The rooms are clean and ask for the quiet side overlooking JungCeylon if you are a light sleeper like me as Soi Sansabai keeps going till late. Free internet and delicious food in the lobby bar are easy to recommend too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2K11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Shabby rooms with amateurish painted murals on the walls, no lift (elevator) - cleaners shouting outside the room from about 8 am onwards - not good in a resort where most people are out late at night! Rounded off by staff begging for tips as I checked out.
All in all........ rubbish.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank minkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

SBH is a home-way-from-home for the discerning traveler coming to Patong for nightlife. Just a few minutes walk from all the action in Bangla Road the staff at SBH really go out of their way to make everyone welcome including overnight guests. Restaurant food is simply stunning and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaptainrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

hi i have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and find it better every time. when i check in i feel like i you are coming home. all the staff a great, courteous and will do there best to make your stay enjoyable, am looking forward to staying there again in march 10

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Hotel in good location on Soi Sans Sabai close to Bangla Rd bars & around corner from Junceylon Shopping Centre, can get very noisy at night if u have a room over rd, the standard rooms average have no windows to outside, no lift so can be long walk up stairs, & no pool but you can use a pool located a few minutes away, rooms cleaned everyday,staff were generally helpful & friendly, just one morning about 9.00am i went downstairs for breakfast, the only staff member was sitting in reception reading the paper, i sat in dining area in view of her, but after 15 mins she was still reading paper, didnt even know i was there, i got up & went to another hotels restaurant across the rd, went to other place for breakfast for remainder of my stay at SB, i was a little disappointed in the hotel , as i had read good reports on a Phuket forum (many reports on this hotel) overall it was ok, but just another guesthouse really, there are plenty of other Guest Houses / hotels in same area just the same & better for cheaper the price, mainly single men stay there, i would not recommend this place for families

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank DublinGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I have stayed at the SB twice now first in April 09 and just returned sep/oct first time stayed in summer suite great roomy place....last trip got the penthouse was amazing at 1900 baht a night you will not find better.
what makes the hotel is the great staff you will find a group of people carefully chosen and trained by Bill the American owner who really knows his stuff they run the place like clockwork with him in town or not the place runs so smoothly.
No lifts so the stagger up the stairs is a bit of a bind but the location and security of the place is great....pool around the corner is quiet and large.
if you are a paarty annimal and into the nightlife then you are bang in the middle of everything and will not find any better...love it the only place i will ever stay when in Phuket/Patong

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANWAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 338 in Patong
281 reviews
0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#97 of 338 in Patong
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 422 in Patong
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Hotel

Address: 171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 422 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location, great food, a good nights sleep and the friendliest staff in Thailand. Located a 3 minute walk from Bangla and 8 from the beach we are an ideal choice for your stay in Patong. Featuring food from a michelin starred chef, don't look anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summer Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing