We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel, nice reception staff.”
Review of Arimana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arimana Hotel
Ranked #231 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. The room was rather small and the brick wall opposite the balcony (about 1 metre away) wasn't much to look at. My bed under the air conditioner would stay wet in one small area from dripping water. The shower had virtually no hot water, and when on the 'hot' setting the pressure was nothing more that a drizzle. If I moved around under the shower it was just ok but I had to switch to cold to get enough pressure to wash my hair.
The hotel has a lift which is helpful and not always the case in Phuket, and there is also a small pool. The best feature of the hotel is the reception staff who were excellent, always smiling and very helpful.
Of concern one afternoon was when my daughter was having a rest in the room when one of the housekeeping staff entered the room with her own key without knocking first, and when she saw my daughter said sorry and left. The room had already been made up and the girl didn't return for whatever it was she was there for. She obviously thought we were out at the time. It just made us concerned why she would need to go in and why she offered no explanatioin or came back to do whatever. Nevertheless, apart from that and the terrible shower, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks reception staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIMANA, Manager at Arimana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for posting your opinion, because as it is important for us to know positive and negative points about our services. Your feedback helps us to evaluate and improve the service we offer.
It a pleasure to receive your warm word regarding our staff. However, we are true sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel is not what you've expected. One of a main hot water pipe was broken. As a result, we had to turn it off to fixed. That is why hot water in some room did not flow very well.
Regarding your concern about the housekeeper, we have investigated this case. The staff said that she was not sure if she's already check and refill minibar to your room. Then she returned in order to check. Carelessly, she open the door without knocking the door. Due to the fact that she's not good in English, she cant explain to your daughter why she came. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team to improve our service.
Please accept this response as an apology. If you decide to come back. It would be a great pleasure having you in our hotel again. We promise to you an outstanding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Arimana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel was very clean, friendly staff. In good location to the beach, fresh market, shopping and the nightlife. The pool was to small but well designed and clean. If I ever get to return to patong will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIMANA, Manager at Arimana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all staffs, we would like to thank you for giving us a chance to take care of you during your stay in Patong and for taking your time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact us before your return.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Arimana for 2 weeks, good location near all amenities. Loved the staff at the front desk always very helpful. Cleaners seem a bit lazy and loud sometimes room was never swept. Ants ransacked our room ever too often. Air on is super good in the room. Pool abit small but does the trick in the humid Thai weather. Good hotel, will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIMANA, Manager at Arimana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for giving us a chance to take care of you during your stay in Patong.
Refer to your comment, cleanliness is our first priority. However, during rainy season the insects such as ants usually evacuate from the ground to building. We try our best to maintain our cleanliness standard. We have already issued a warning letter to the room maid who were in charge of your room and send her to retrain our basic service course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Dont really have many good things to say really.
The pool is what we would call a water feature in the UK, way too small and of no use really unless you just sit in it.
The room was overlooking the street with a balcony, it gets very noisy and hard to sleep.
The key to start the electricity in the room was wobbly and kept cutting out which was annoying.
This was followed by a power cut...
The bathroom light didnt work, the toilet seat was half hanging off...
The location I didnt mind, was just a good 5 minute walk to the large shopping centre and from there you could explore the side streets which lead to the beach.
Would I stop again, no way. If it is the best you can do for the price, go for it

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaikai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Phuket has some scenic and uncrowded beach areas but this is not one of them. This is a decent hotel but too far from the beach. It seems to be in a red light district but that's Thailand. They are at least discrete. The good thing about this hotel is the nice but small pool. The staff is very friendly. Also a couple of blocks away is a large market and around 6 PM they start up a very large outdoor cooking area with many different foods but no seating. The hotel doesn't mind if you bring food back from that market to eat in the lobby at the tables. The rooms are small but adequate with good in room safe and A/C. However in one room the A/C dripped water on the bed all night but was fixed the next morning. We rejected another room because the A/C unit was very loud. We only stayed here because our rip off travel agent (ITAT) in Bangkok put us here. Don't trust anyone in Bangkok, including the tourist police, tuk tuk drivers, taxi drivers, official looking people at temples, and even someone who looks just like you and claims to be a fellow tourist! This hotel is OK but because of its location I wouldn't recommend it. I should also mention that it fronts on a very busy street and there are no sidewalks. So walking around is risky. Excellent free Wi-Fi and also free use of computers in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeboynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed there for four days. Fairly decent considering the low price. Pool was nice and private if not a little small. Bathrooms were basic and could do with some upkeep. Avoid the elevator! Take the stairs! Staff were OK but needs to learn a bit more English. Location is a little off but if you figure out the shortcut it's easy enough. Street outside has a lot of small shops to explore! Too quiet at night so try to be in a group.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from the pool. Chlorine smell is really strong!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaiful_Dabonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

this hotel was one of the better hotels we stayed in on our trip around thailand. th hotel is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly often attempting to hold a conversation with you. the pool is also very clean and pool towels are provided free of charge. the rooms are also clean and are made up every day unless you ask them not to. no noise from the surrounding area as it is in a quieter area of patong but only a 5 minute walk to the beach and bang la road. i would reccomend this hotel to anyone, groups of boys or girls and also familys and individuals.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveSWFC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#149 of 409 in Patong
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#67 of 328 in Patong
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arimana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arimana Hotel

Address: 64/1 Nanai Road, Kathu, Patong beach, Patong beach (Phuket), 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arimana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arimana Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing