We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Nirvana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirvana
Ranked #17 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good location - near HRC (and next to a plastic surgery clinic if anyone's interested). Halal food within walking distance.
Clean rooms with en-suite bathroom, balcony, tv, safe n small fridge.
Nice owner - he lets us check out at 6.30pm instead of 12pm (actual check-out time) at no charge.
Overall a pleasant stay. Thanks for having us :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farisahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Patong is overcrowded with hotels; so much so that it was difficult to locate our little hotel in the first place. Since it is not located on the main beach road of Patong, we used to walk approx. 200 m down to the beach. The hotel staff are very good and the service is also satisfactory. It has an Italian restaurant too. The room was nice and cosy and was provided with a narrow balcony. All the different kinds of food joints and the Hard Rock Cafe are nearby; the famous Bangla Road is also 10 mins walking distance. This little hotel is 2-storeyed, hence not equipped with elevator. Although the location of the hotel helped us avoid the hustle and bustle of the beach activities, still the proximity to the sea would have been more appealing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This two nights were excellent!
The staff very very friendly and always helpfully! The room was great and very clean.
Is well located also... very near of the beach or fun and also can be very far from noise and crowd! Definitely i will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpvs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We had not a very good experience stay at NIRVANA Phuket Boutique Hotel – Restaurant – SPA , 241/17-18 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong. First of all we disappointed about this low quality guesthouse because is not a real boutique hotel as welldone website shown http://www.nirvanaphuket.com. We had booked for 7 nights\, 2 pax, from 31 dec. 2007 to 7 January 2008 throught the site www.instantworldbooking.com

With under circumstance we had to check out the day later after arrival, according to policy cancellation written in their website and inside every rooms we were willing to let the owner, Mr. Gerry, charge us for 3 nights but he disagreed and charged us all 7 nights. We only wish that one who want to make a reservation with him, would not make a mistake like us, as he turned to be a monster start yelling, with high temper, being impolite and very rude with his customers, not only us as we saw the same behaviour with other 2 customers. I have been travelling in Thailand for long time before turn to be a residence, I sleept everywhere from 5 stars hotels, to real boutique hotel till lovely well maintained guesthouses, but I never saw a disorganized place like there, the staff consists in Mr Gerry and his wife, the real owner with no possibilities to take a decision by herself infact she was agree with us after understanding and seeing the bad circumstance occurred to us that make us check out early. The room are expensive for what they offer, no cleaned bed and pillow sheets, used hand soap in the ugly restroom that you’ll never see in the website ; then if SPA means a dark 2 sq/m room with 2 pillows, then that’s it!!
!! Me and my wife strongly suggest you to be aware from this guesthouse.

Roberto ‘n Sirinan.

Helpful?
3 Thank Alveolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPatong, Proprietario at Nirvana, responded to this review, 17 May 2009
Dear Alveolo , we are very sorry obout the bad experience You had in our hotel. I would like to inform you that from November 2008 the management of Hotel Nirvana has changed. Now management is italian and we have excellent Italian restaurant as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.0 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#66 of 328 in Patong
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#78 of 328 in Patong
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana

Property: Nirvana
Address: 241/17-18 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana is a boutique hotel situated 150 m. from the beach, newly renovated 18 months ago. We have a restaurant, bar and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hotel Patong
Nirvana Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing