We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean,spacious room in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Jip Guesthouse
Ranked #53 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room was lovely and big. The shower was fab. The air conditioning worked really well (we are staying elsewhere and now realise how good it was!)

Owner very friendly and offered helpful advice about whatever we asked for.

Unfortunately no lift.

Thanks

:D

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffiy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

I walked around and checked out several hotels before I chose this one over other more expensive places.

The good:
Nice, average size room.
Bathroom while very basic had a nice shower.
The owner was a nice guy.
The price.

The bad:
I didn't see any of the staff smile even once, and a local girl I stayed with said that the night receptionist said something not so nice to her. I never got a translation though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here in June 2010. It’s on a quiet small side street with little to no party noise at night. 10minute walk to the beach and Restaurants and the crazy night life of Phuket. No elevator so if you don’t travel light then asks for a low floor. The owner is great, super friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean and had air-conditioning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JK_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed at Casa Jip for 8 days. While there I had them do my laundry. They cleaned, and folded the items. However, they attempted to use a very hot iron on my pants. Columbia high tech pants do not need to be ironed, nor due they hold up well to a very hot iron. My $90.00 pants melted in the crotch.
But the grip here is really that Casa Jip knew.... they ruined my pants and then folded them, and placed them in the middle of my laundry. My stay there was twice the price I paid for the room. It's hard to excuse dishonesty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casajipguesthouse, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear John,
I'm really sorry for what happened, but if you told us we could take the responsibility.
We pay a lot of money of insurance and your pant could be easily be paid.
I don’ t understand what is the point to complain after when you get at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

The room is large with the facilities of a fridge, tv, kettle and air con. The bed was extra comfy with quality sheets. The shower was huge, hot and powerful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave!! A really nice stay in the centre of Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This is the best and supervalue for money guesthouse ever in Patong. Location is excellent. Few minutes walk to the famous Jungceylon Shopping mall and to the famous night scenes in Phuket , Bangla Road!! Few mins walk to the beach! Bikes for rental are available right next to hotel at 200 baht per day. Very cheap. Rooms are very spacious. Theres no lift to the room so me and my friends have to train our legs to the 4th floor everyday. Lol! The owner of the guesthouse is very friendly guy! Thumbs up to him! You should try the restaurant right next to the hotel. Delicious and cheap food! If you re lazy enough to walk to jungceylon you can just ride the taxi motorcyle at 50baht only. The hotel is just opposite to the famous cristin massage. The plus point of this guesthouse is that they are guest friendly which means you can bring in addtional guest at 500baht which is quite ok because not all guesthouse are guest friendly. Overall this is the best guesthouse in Patong. See you soon Casa Jip!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsmaAlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our first time in Phuket, we stayed here for 2 nights. Rate was good comparing with other, got lower price guesthouse but we don't like what we saw in their pictures.
The guesthouse were basic yet clean, owner is a friendly guy, located 15-20mins walk from the beach, about 10-15mins walk to bangla rd. 5-10mins to Jungceylon shopping center, location I would say quite good.
cons I would say they only have stairs, so ppl having trouble with stairs need to aware of this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superduperben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#152 of 329 in Patong
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#184 of 329 in Patong
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#98 of 329 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaHorse Phuket Hotel & Hostel
0.0 mi away
PL House
PL House
#165 of 411 in Patong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jip Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jip Guesthouse

Address: 207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £8 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Jip Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Jip is a family-owned guesthouse with a personalized service. We are located in a quiet soi right in the center of Patong Beach, just a few steps from the beach, shopping center and entertainment area. Our guesthouse comprises of 4 deluxe rooms 12 standard rooms 6 budged rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Jip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Jip Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Casa Jip Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing