We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”
Review of M's Guesthouse

M's Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
M's Guesthouse
Ranked #332 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Rooms get cleaned once a day-cups however aren't, but toilet rolls only issued every 3rd day, and was threatened by the manager when we requested extra. internet only available at the lobby. bed wasn't comfortable at all. was placed on the 4th floor (highest in hotel-no elevator), although we were 1 of 2 other guests in the hotel. the hotel is far away from town life and you have to cross a busy and unsafe street if you're walking. No breakfast was provided as advertised. the staff can barely speak english and the neighbourhood isn't fantastic. None of the tour companies or diving companies we used had even heard of the place, so it took a lot of explaining for them to pick us up and on more than one occasion they were late. After a fight with the manager, we checked out..found the nearest tuk-tuk, and drove to the main road and booked into another guesthouse..there are 100's of small guesthouses there, that was cheaper and closer to phuket activities than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joleneverwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for M's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#66 of 328 in Patong
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M's Guesthouse

Address: 14/13 Ratpatanusorn Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — M's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your M's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M's Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing