We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old noisy hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket
Ranked #28 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old noisy hospital”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Rooms are old, staff are arrogant. The only good thing about this place is the location. The pool was ok but dirty. Reminded me of an old mental hospital off a scary movie. Hallway is loud and cleaners yell to each other at 8 in the morning :/

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    74
    55
    24
    20
See reviews for
17
64
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Java, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel thru travel agent and not satisfy with this hotel, the room is old, hotel personal can't speak english very well, average breakfast, no wifi, you must pay for the internet, we pay a lot of money for this one, maybe its not fully hotel fault but travel agent, which forced us to stay there, definitely would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

we loved it here , we had a great stay all the staff were lovely , we had the bed & breakfast deal which was really lovely with the cheff there to make you whatever eggs all fresh every morning with free internet in the resturand , we book our tours throught the hotel also which we got 40% off which was great , 5 minutes walk to the beach & great shops and bars ,with daily cleaning & lots of lovely staff always on hand to help, we also book the taxi back to the air port through them which was also a lot cheaper thean the 1 we got in , looking forward to our next visit back :)

Room Tip: rooms are old , but very Big and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenkh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Thailand, having just one night in the aloha villa was enough for us. It's in a great location but needs lots of TLC such a shame as it could be a really good hotel, as only 4years ago my hubby stayed here and sed he could not believe how tired it looked, he enjoyed his stay then and was worth the money. Found the staff to be rude and I thought Thailand was land of smiles dissapointed!!!! Not here. The entrance and the rooftop pool is the only best feature about this hotel, the rooms although clean bedding is only best thing the rest is very tired and not really that clean for the prices they charge.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Codnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel was awesome, just located at the heart of Patong. Very nice restoran. Entrance. Pool. The only thing is the room water supply. Very low pressure water supply in bathroom .other's are wonderful. This is best hotel I guess so for it price

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Central hotel close to market and Bangla Road, old hotel with nice service.
We enjoy good food and start evenings with a cold drink at restaurant.
restaurant have wiew to road but we not get any noise to room.
We spend couple of day at pool when wewake up to late for go beach, nice pool but
bar could be open for orders all time..(we think)
Big rooms and all elctric including aircond work properly but standard are
average.
Hot water in shower all day.

Room Tip: Some beds are hard to sleep on if your back hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed over new years and found the it to have a great location in relation to Bangla. It was relatively quiet in the double room we stayed in and the reception girls were very friendly. The rooms were relatively dated but the bed sheets and pillow appeared clean

I would recommend this place for a lads trip who want to be close to the action of Bangla but be 25m or so away from it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignitemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#64 of 328 in Patong
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#122 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 222 in Patong
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#15 of 411 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket

Property: Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket
Address: 145/2 Thanon Ratuthit, Songroipi Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Aloha Villa Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Patong Beach is a boutique hotel strategically located in the heart of Phuket's exciting entertainment district at Patong Beach. Just a short walk to the beach, and closes to all facilities and entertainment, Aloha Villa fulfills your holiday with relaxation and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Villa Phuket Hotel Patong
Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing