We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and easy to Check-in”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Ibis is located in Patong that is not far from the beach and shopping centre. This is the valued hotel with good service. You can do beach activities at Patong such as speedboat to PP island and other beautiful island.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekachai_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our location, service and good value for money. We hope to have you back soon at Ibis Patong.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

Love the location. Patong beach is just a stone throw's away. And the main road is just few steps away. Hangout places are virtually all within walking distance or a short tuk-tuk rides. And, ground tours are abundant. Enjoyable stay. Love Ibis! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joon_zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

Thank you very much for your comment. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay and that you highlight our optimal location. We hope to have you back soon at Ibis Patong.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Okay for a low rate booking. Location is okay. At one end of Patong. Rooms are very small, however maintenance is okay. Breakfast can be improved, not much in terms of variety. Staff are a bit slow to respond, however we were happy with the early checkin that was provided. Good for a budget trip and if booked at lower rates.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeepankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Patong for 7 nights 11th - 18th and enjoyed our stay here and will come back. I do not know what people are complaing about in the reviews I have been reading this hotel is good fo value and I left feeling I had a great stay here. The breakfast has a huge range from scrambled eggs - fried eggs, sasugaes, ham, fresh fruit, fench toast etc. After our 4th day at breakfast we got bored of the bad food so it was nice to have some really amazing fresh fruit which is nice and sweet. and simple toast with jam and the pineapple jam is just YUM.

Staff here are great sometimes you may have to repeat yourself but dont forget you are in Thailand so just have a smile on your face and repeat yourself but do it a bit slower. I found the food at the hotel yummo specialy the 5 tastes which you choose 5 Thai dishes and for only 299 Baht ($10AU) which filled myself and my wife up. They are srtict on outside alcohol being brought into the pool area but most of the time it was euopean people doing this which O dont knw why as there exchange rate is way better then our Australian dollar. The drinks are at a good price not too dear and we brought some snacks in from the mini mart to the pool area such as nuts and chips but brought drinks from the bar.

The beach is less then a 5 minute walk but we spent more time by the pool then the beach. Hotel is in a great location we walked everywhere from the hotel even to Bangla Rd and to the Jungceylon shopping centre. The walk is good and is not too far unless you are lazy. The pancake guy outsdie the hotel is really nice and the pancakes are YUMMO we had one every night for desert and again the staff did not care if we took the food by the pool. The staff love to see you eating local food they think it is great and not eating western food such as KFC or Maccas.

Again anywere you go in Thailand have a smile on your face and learn a little Thai such as "hello" and it will go a long way for you as the locals like it and will respect you for it. We sat by the pool in the afternoon and just loved hearing all the different accenst from all over the world.

Our room was great we stayed over looking the front carpark and again had no problems at all we did have tour buses arrive in the morning pull up and leave the engines running but we could not really hear it unless ou have your balcony door open as the rooms a sound proof very well. On th days we had no tours we had no problem sleeping in until 9am. Rooms are a bit small but again why would you be spending your time in your room when in a different country!! Get out there and enjoy Thailand. We only used our room to sleep and to have a quick rest after long day of shopping. Most of our time was spent either by the pool or walking around Patong.

If I had to complain about something it would be the beds they are a tad hard but we got use to it after the second night. We enjoyed our week at the Ibis and Patong and will be back again. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and its good to see that they do not like rude people as I had someone rude in front of me at the counter and the staff member just looked over there shoulder to me and helped me instead. Highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your long stay at Ibis. I will pass your compliments to our team and we will do our best to maintain the quality of our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

1. the location is good, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the party downtown.
2. the main reception service people do not speak English well... It takes time to explain...
3. the breakfast really poor, every day the same, no big choice (just one badly tasting black tea, nothing else), fruits - no variety; watch the eggs - not really hard cooked.
4. the rooms facing street can be quite loud, because of the ugly parking place in front of the hotel, which is used as a parking for the excursion buses (each bus let the motor on for quite long time...); despite the reference to the main reception this has not been changed...
5. the hotel in general does not have any "Asian-Thai soul", it could be located in every part of the world; very boring and no exotic feeling is guaranteed; the interior equipment is of a poor quality;
6. the rooms at the end of one corridor are quite close to the current construction place, we had to change the room as in the morning it was not possible to relax a bit longer in the bed.
7. take a banana pane cake after 5p.m. from a guy from the street in front of the hotel, great taste for 40BHT
8. motor bike rental in front of the hotel on the left (little blue wooden cottage); 200BHT a day but watch the petrol in the beginning, the owner may request you to pay some adds after return
9. It general it was OK, but we would not come back again and would not recommend this place to our friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asTOMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.com. Regarding our breakfast, I kindly assure you that we provide guests with a large variety of dishes every morning, but we standardize our spread to offer good price/quality deals. Furthermore, concerning the noise control of our hotel, I am glad to inform you that we are fixing all the room doors to reduce slamming noises and we recently appointed a security guard to report back to us if rooms are noisy after 11pm. Finally, with regards to the construction site, it is out of our reach to control this situation but we are glad to relocate guests who find these rooms too noisy during the morning; however, this is only a temporary situation.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The hotel is clean and in a good location if you dont mind walking. Breakfast was always cold and some staff hard to communicate with. Rooms an ok size for 2 people if you are only using them for sleeping. Beds firm but not uncomfortable...other guests need to have more thought for those staying around them in regards to noise.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thank you very much for your comment and praise of our hotel's location and cleanliness. We are very sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your feedback. We will continue working on improving its quality. Regarding the behavior of our guests, we do make an effort to limit the volume of the TVs in each room; other than that, if there is an intolerable situation and a guest complains about it, we are more than happy to intervene.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 337 in Patong
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 337 in Patong
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,779 reviews
0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#153 of 337 in Patong
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £26 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing