We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay and only a short walk to the beach and the start of the shopping hub.”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    703
    342
    83
    56
See reviews for
256
462
146
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijin
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Value was great. Rooms and hotel were clean. Rooms too small. No work area for computer. Too noisy. Front desk and restaurant were okay but rest of service was non-existent. Guess that is the Ibis business model though. Breakfast selection was poor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It pleases us that you highlight our cleanliness and good value for money. We offer you our sincere apologies if the quality of our service did not meet your expectactions; we will notify our team and hold training sessions to keep on working on our performance. Moreover, I would like to kindly point out that the hotel counts with an internet corner and a self-service business center, as well as free lobby WIFI, for guests to work comfortably. Finally, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and we appreciate your feedback. We will continue working on improving its quality. We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Yes, i spot 3 of them when we check in. Look like speck of black dust on the move. We finish unpacking everything when I saw them. I wanted to change room but my daughter was already dozing off; tired from the journey and my partner didn't want to pack everything again and shift. We had dinner at the restaurant and found a nice sofa. The moment I sit down and land my back against the pillow... all the mosquitoes flew up and around us. My eyes popped!!!! We shifted place and the same happens - they were busy flying under the table while we eat. We rub the mosquito repellent on and were save from the bites.

I didn't have much nice things to say about this hotel apart from that it is cheap and because I had to use up the free nights I had with the Accor Advantage Plus card which is expiring and will never renew. I didn't want to splurge since we staying in Patong for 2 nights before moving to another resort which I have spend more money on.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pUtRi_YaNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We first would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and inform you that we did immediately contact our Pest control company to follow up on the issue raised in your post. Even if the company pointed out that mosquitoes are very common in Phuket at this time of the year as the rainy season approaches, we cannot accept it in our hotel. We are already taking action in this area and the pest control company that comes twice a month to handle mosquito and cockroaches’ treatment was already called back to improve the situation and make sure this will not happen again. We hope that you will still give us a chance to prove that ibis is all about good service and cleanliness and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Good location and value for money, easy access to the beach and night life but the room is very small and first morning, the construction noise from next door woke us up at 8 am, so we complaint to the front reception and requested to move. Finally we had a goodnight sleep. Overalll, the hotel is not too bad and good value for money, would return agian

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamin5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you highlight our good location and value for money. Hope to have you back soon at Ibis Patong.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Hotel is coveniently located near Patong and very close to walking street the most happening place in Phuket but the room are really small and the bath room extremely small there are plenty in Phuket if you get a better deal pls avoid this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samutsakorn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Ibis is located in Patong that is not far from the beach and shopping centre. This is the valued hotel with good service. You can do beach activities at Patong such as speedboat to PP island and other beautiful island.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekachai_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our location, service and good value for money. We hope to have you back soon at Ibis Patong.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Love the location. Patong beach is just a stone throw's away. And the main road is just few steps away. Hangout places are virtually all within walking distance or a short tuk-tuk rides. And, ground tours are abundant. Enjoyable stay. Love Ibis! :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joon_zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay and that you highlight our optimal location. We hope to have you back soon at Ibis Patong.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#71 of 322 in Patong
343 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Property: ibis Phuket Patong
Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing