We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotels for Couples”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #51 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Hotels for Couples”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed in Ibis hotel for 6 dec to 9 dec in room number 332, Overall hotel is good but Rooms are very small and only good for two people, But if you want a room for three person then i would suggest some differnt hotel.

Room Service is very good and kind enough to provide extra towels and ad hoc supplies. Swiming pool is good and Breakfast is also very nice.

Location of the hotel is also nice, 500 Meters away from beach but 2 kms aways from town center.

I would recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinUniyal_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your review, recommendation and your compliment on our hotel facilities.
Regarding our room, it is our global stadard to provide our guests with the fully equipped facilities at great value for money.
We hope to welcome you back again soon at any ibis hotels in Thailand (Phuket, Pattaya, Bangkok and Samui)

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    696
    335
    83
    55
See reviews for
245
458
144
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
VOLOS-GREECE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

it is a 3* hotel in patong , with value that deserves every cent of your hard earned money.
according to what you payed has everything.
now details
very decent fist impression,not luxus but very modern and comfortable.
very helpful staff,
simple rooms furniture ,but very comfy.
small but nice designed bathrooms.
very clean rooms
breakfast not that big, but enought for days start.
backyard with nice swimmingpool. also you can get there open air very affodable massages.
oppossite hotel is garden tours.same tours like these offered in hotel in half price.
i reccomend james bond island tour with speedboat for about 35 euro

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review, recommendation and your compliments on our hotel and staff.
We also appreciate your understanding in the ibis standards, and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip in Phuket.
Come back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Scourging the net for the best and cheapest hotel in Phuket, I could only find this through the Accor site. All other aggregator sites were giving higher rates for hotels in Phuket. Reception was fast, though no one was there to tell - Please take your own luggage. The rooms were medium, bathroom was small-ish. Funny thing...I thought they had written "King Bed" on their site. But, I saw they were "Queen". After I brought this up with the reception...after sometime one of the guys said - "King Bed/Queen Bed are same". I took my American knowledge of bed sizes back and decided to make do in a Queen size bed. They didn't charge for children, the massages were cost effective. Wi-Fi available only at lobby. Very close to the beach too. A mini-mart in front is very useful.(Prices about 1.5 times 7-11) Come out of hotel and take left - don't miss the cheeseburgers of the mother daughter duo right there.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing to avoid watching buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Additionally, we truly appreciate your feedback and comment and we hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

travelled to Phuket for one night with a group of 11 for some food and fun. hotel staff were really helpful at check in, not easy with such a large group. check in completed in good time, the room although on the small side was well fitted with every thing you normally get in a good hotel, really clean and new looking. bar area/lobby is a good start to the night, staff a little slow with the drinks but otherwise very friendly. is well located to food and nightlife without being in the noise zone so quiet when we returned from our adventures. great value as was comfortable, well located, good price and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review and compliment on our hotel and team!
We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and also enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to welcoming you again in the soon future at ibis Phuket Patong or any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I booked this hotel knowing that I was only going to be spending a few hours in the room to sleep and therefore I didn't really have the opportunity to fully investigate what the Ibis Patong had to offer.

Check In/Out: smooth and quick. I recall having to pay a 500 Baht bond when checking in.

The Room: We had a Standard Room with 2 twins beds so close together they could have been mistaken for a double bed. The room had a safe, coffee making facilities, tv and phone. All rooms are air conditioned as well. The bathroom although small was at least clean like the rest of the room.

The only real issue I had with the room was the the walls felt like they were made found paper, either that or the family next door were deaf and spoke so loud. I think it was the former though.

I didn't eat at this hotel, but found the bar service to be quite efficient.

The pool appeared quite small but the temperature was refreshing.

The Location: It's not a bad location, about 500m from the beach and just around the corner from some fantastic cheap outdoor restaurants on Ratuthit Rd. A 10 minute walk to Bangla Road.

Overall: If you are heading to Patong to party and are just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours then this place is fine and good value for money. If you intend to spend a week relaxing in Patong then you need to look further than The Ibis.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpInTheAir_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ibis hotels aim at providing our guests with good services at great value for money. Additionally, we truly appreciate your feedback and comment and we hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Nice modern hotel with small rooms. Good location. Close to the beach and to Bangla Rd. Only downside that you have to pick up what you ordered from room service in the lobby. This is bad service. Other then that nice hotel. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty23jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay in our ibis hotel.
Regarding room service, please note that our hotel is an economy hotel brand that offers quality accommodation at great value for our guest, so this is not including in our service standards.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at any ibis hotel in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoffatBchQld
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed 3 weeks here in October, Great location and a nice walk to everything.
The best coffee shop in Phuket is just down the road, towards the beach, opposite the back gate of Gracelands. Wonderful coffee, try the iced mocha's yumm. Free Wifi while you enjoy your drink. You can order food there as well. Thanthip.
Legends Bar, opposite Ibis was great for watching sports live, good fresh food and a very friendly atmosphere. They were wonderful with soup available for my husband after surgery for the 3 weeks he was there. Thank you to Dave and the staff.
Massage - Nang @ The Season Temporay Spa, 91/19-20 Rat-U-Thid Rd. We walked here every second day for a massage. excellent!!! didn't try anywhere else - they were so good.
Laundry - we used the lady who is just outside the main gate, towards the beach, first drive way. Love picking up our clothes all wrapped up and smelling sweet.
Shopping - did all my Christmas shopping between the markets O Top and Jung Ceylon.
Nails - done out by the pool, very pleased.
Room VERY noisy neighbours but we were moved immediately when we requested.
Buffet breakfast fresh and enough variety.
Wifi - worked ok for us in lobby area as we used Skype everyday and it worked fine.
Staff very friendly and polite, rooms clean and the pool never crowded and very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMoffatBchQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review, recommendation and your compliments on our hotel and staff. We are also glad that you enjoyed your trip in Phuket and hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communiation ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 57 in Kata Beach
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 322 in Patong
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Property: ibis Phuket Patong
Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TravelUp, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing