We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Phuket Patong
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
324
741
364
93
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
741
364
93
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallmassage areabangla roadswimming poolnice poolroom servicewalking distancetravel deskdecent hotelpleasant stayhotel lobbybuffet breakfastshort walk to the beachstayed here for nightsthai foodnight lifetuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel from the 27th December to the 3rd January 2013, It was a very memorable experience, despite the rooms being quite small, it is very clean, very comfortable bed, awesome tv channels, 24/7 room service, free wifi throughout the entire hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, great location, a few minutes walk from the beach and about a 10min walk to the most happening street there 'Bang La road'. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good, would have liked a bit more of a selection on the buffets as they were always the same, the glasses at the breakfast buffet were not always very clean so they should be more careful with that, the staff should learn a little bit more english, not all of them as some of their english were very good but for some it was really a battle to communicate with , Also they should arrange staff to help you with your luggage.. Otherwise magnificent pool, awesome massage area by the pool, Very good experience all around, i would DEFINITELY come back, GREAT value for money. Thank you for an awesome week in Phuket, I Love Ibis hotel! Kim

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

stayed here for two nights.

pros
- great restaurant and price acceptable. lasagne was great but pizzas were a bit flavourless
- english speaking reception
- awesome pool
- good location, just off the main road

cons
-reception tour guide is a complete rip off, you can find a way cheaper price on the street.
- we were paying about $50 a nighy and the rooms were small for the price. tiny bathroom, can really only fit one person in at one time.

tips
- book a taxi to the airport etc is way cheaper on the road.
- tuk tuk into town 150, we couldnt get any cheaper

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our food, facilities, location and quality staff. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We also thank you for your comment regarding our service. This is great for our hotel to improve for the better service to meet our guest's satisfaction.
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at best value for money. This is to ensure that you will have a worry-free trip at the best price!
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were at this Hotel over the new year period 2012-2013. It was a memorable experience. Although not on the beach, it is only about a 200m walk. Also close to the bustle of Patong town. The rooms were clean, well kept and the service efficient

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the pool area if you intend retiring early, as people at the poolside bar can go on making a noise all night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our room, cleanliness, services and location. It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation, quality services at the best value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Phuket Patong soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I went to phuket with my wife for honeymoon .we have stayed here for 5 days.the staff is very cooperative,the food is nice ,overall experience is very good ,hotel is very clean.literally an unforgettable experience:-):-):-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravdivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for choosing ibis Phuket Patong for your memorable moment.
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our services in many ways. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Phuket Patong or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you are looking for a place to crash and spend a lot of time doing activities all around Phuket, Ibis on pataong is a good property. The IBIS brand largely lives up to expectations providing travelers a good room and a wonderful breakfast every morning. The service quality is a little poor as compared to the IBIS on Bencoolen Road in Singapore. Other than that, this property is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the property are quite good. Try choosing one facing the road. It has a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_gatesPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews