We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Phuket Patong
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
326
744
368
94
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
744
368
94
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallmassage areabangla roadswimming poolnice poolroom servicewalking distancetravel deskdecent hotelpleasant stayhotel lobbybuffet breakfastshort walk to the beachstayed here for nightsthai foodnight lifetuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

If you want to have the buzz of Patong but still have a quiet sleep then the Ibis is the best choice. The hotel is very clean to Asian standards. The Ibis Chain keeps the standard up i guess. Taxi to Centre is about 200 Baht and i can recommend the inhouse taxi and car rental desk. I got a toyota avanza for 3 days for 4500 baht and a Taxi 11 seater to the Airport for 900 Baht. Breakfast is very good but it should have open much longer !! (10 o'clock) only. Then the whole day the restaurant is empty... If you don't need Patong go to Kata - half price same quality. And take a rental car it is really worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank HarryStuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear HarryStuck,

I would like to thank you for the review and the title mention: a quiet place in Phuket Patong.

We take pride in our cleanliness mention.

Thank you for our quality breakfast comment.

Concerning the breakfast timing we would like to inform that we provide breakfast as follow
4 am to 6.30 am and 10 am to 12 noon: we will provide hot drinks, fruit juice and fruits, pastries for our early bird or late risers.
and from 6.30 to 10am, the self service, unlimited buffet breakfast.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of a great
value to us.

We really hope to welcome you back at the Ibis Phuket Patong

Best regards,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

This is. Purely budget hotel without any amenities, no shampoo, towels are provided Cleanliness and ambience is good. Location wise it is a little bit far from market. Taxi charge a bit higher during the night hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garglalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantonaEric, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Mr. Garglalit

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Just to inform you that the shower gel and shampoo are provide in the same 2 in 1 shower dispenser.

I will share your comments regarding the cleanliness with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Good hotel with lovely pool.
Good for it's value!
Staff are friendly and helpfull
M. Raphael Hirsch (General Manager) is very customer oriented. He is always at his clients disposal and always porvides good tips.
He is walking every day though the hôtel making sure his clients are at their best.
The Rooms had lockers, refrigerator , tea maker and all are well maintained.
Great location. Near to Patong Beach and to the center of interesting points for tourists.
A bit of a walking distance to Bangla road, and Jungcelyon Mall.
For sure, we would recommend it to everyone, alone, groupes and couples families

We will be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaquinGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantonaEric, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear JoaquinGE,

Thank you so much for your kind comments endorsement of our room, service and location

We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

I am glad that you mention me for the costumer service.

Thank you again for your feedback and I will of course share it with my Team.

Hope to welcome you back again at the Ibis Phuket Patong

Sincere Regards,

Raphael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Good hotel. This is the second time I have stayed at Hotel Ibis Patong. Rooms are a bit small but is still cozy none the less. A bit of a walking distance to Bangla road, for those you like to party. Convenient store is like that a 5minutes walk from the hotel. Great swimming pool, cocktails and food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshR_1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

good hotel but cramped rooms n bathrooms . the pool is good and so is the food .
the location and ambience is very good n the staffs r friendly . close to the beach n taxi stands .
the rooms had lockers, refrigerator , tea maker n all r well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews