We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Phuket Patong
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$177
US$170
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
324
741
364
93
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
741
364
93
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallmassage areabangla roadswimming poolnice poolroom servicewalking distancetravel deskdecent hotelpleasant stayhotel lobbybuffet breakfastshort walk to the beachstayed here for nightsthai foodnight lifetuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went as 2 coouples. We had already made the booking earlier. The travel dates were 1 March. We arrived at the hotel at 3 pm. which was 3 hours later than the check out timimg of rooms and 2 hrs later than check in time but the room was not ready. We had to wait there for our room to get ready - cleaned etc. The bad part was tehy asked for teh security deposit which they never mentioned at their site.We argued finally agreed to block certain amount on our credit card because there was no point blocking out cash with the hotel which they will return at the last day of our trip after checking the rooms.
Thereafter the servcie was ok. Our frinds tried breakfast and said that it was worth 300TBH. The main problem we faced was- you can head slighest noise in teh cooridor or next room in your room. Not at all a +ve feature of a hotel. Room sizes are okok. pretty small.

Overall experiece was ok- can recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstHol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Currently in the middle of a nine night stay. Room size is ok, they are only just clean. Buffet breakfast is terrible, everything is cold, really cold. Their Italian buffet is average, not worth the money. If you are after a decent shower, forget it, water pressure is non existent, same with a hot shower, luke warm is all we can get. On the plus side...Location is good and there is free wifi in the bedroom.
Last year we stayed at Graceland, definitely a much better hotel.
Do not stay at the IBIS, you can do much better for the money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sonia S

Thank you for taking the time to writte this first Trip Advisor Review about your experience at the Ibis Patong Phuket. Thank you for good location as good in house wifi.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

All you can eat Italian buffet cost is 299 THB Net price per person equivalent of 9.40$ or 10.10 A$. for 3 pizzas kind 4 pastas with 4 different sauces, salad buffet bar and fruits for dessert this really a good deal.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews