We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - Location Could be Better”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #51 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room – We got the family room with a Queen Sized bed and a Bunk Bed. Mattress was not too comfortable and pillows felt too high for me but that’s a personal preference. Rooms were clean and new. Central aircond and hot water system.

Items – In-room safe, minibar (empty), shower cap (no shaver, toothbrush, comb, etc), hairdryer, complimentary bottled water (4 bottles per day – 1 liter each) although i did get more being friendly to the cleaner, kettle, coffee & tea, two TVs (one for parents one for kids), bath towels, pool towel, balcony, mugs, spoons and a soft toy for your kids ~ I don’t think you can bring it home though.

Bathroom – small with no bathtub, only a handheld shower. Clean with powerful shower. No leaking sinks and clogged drains.

Pool – closes at 7pm. Abit too early for my liking. Nice size, not too small with a kids pool beside. Massage area is next to the pool.

Location – This is my only complaint. It was abit far from the main area of Patong (i.e. Bangla Road – also known as Soi Bangla – Soi means Road). In fact, the hotel was located next to the much cheaper Tune Hotel. While there are suppose to be shops along the way, many are not opened. We ended up having to take the local taxi (tuk-tuk) which charges about 150 to 200 baht for a one-way 3 minute ride to the main area. Reading other blogs, we were advised not to bring along a child stroller because the walkways are so bad you end up carrying the stroller over holes all the time. Unless you have a 4X4 stroller, perhaps you should avoid bringing it too. The last time I came I stayed at “Patong Resort”. The location was much better but I cant comment on the rooms because they were upgrading at the time.

Kids Attractions – Shopping Malls. The newest one being “Jungceylon” which is across the road from Soi Bangla. Kids may also enjoy the beach activities.

Airport Transfer – 800 baht to Patong Beach Area. Back to airport cheaper you can bargain for 600 to 700 baht. You have the option of taking a shared van for 150 baht per person but you may have to wait a while for the van to fill up with passangers.

Overall – Good relaxing trip. Enjoyed the different types of massage – Foot, Thai & Oil massage at 250 baht per hour. Beer is cheap starting at 30 baht per can, 80 baht in the pubs and bars. Seafood is fresh and affordable.

Tip – Airport food is very very expensive. Burger with fries and a drink cost 580 baht. Eat before going to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalaysianAged28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was clean and comfort, not so big but still comfortable for me. The hotel location quite close with the beach (walking distance about 5-10 mins to reach the beach). Other plus point for this hotel is they have a swimming pool.

cons: one of the staff at Reception desk not so friendly when i asked about WiFi password for the room.

Room Tip: the pool is nice and clean, but don't expect to have an Olympic size pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisna_eM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the end of May the hotel itself clean. Being an ibis you get what you pay for. The basics. I lost my bag and requested the next day for footage to see if I brought it into the hotel. No response. Tired on the fourth day and had to ask the following day in which we received the picture. Even though I didn't bring it into the hotel the hotel didn't offer any assistance. We had breakfast every morning. It's a basic set up and once again you pay for what you get. Every morning there was no host to greet us in the morning, plates sat there until we finished. No engagement at all. We had a few drinks in the bar but some cocktails not available even after the next day we couldn't get what we wanted. Overall I would say this is a basic setup and I wouldn't go here if you wanted service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sam A

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Phuket Patong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for 10 nights. We had booked 2 rooms as there was 5 of us travelling, we requested interconnecting rooms due to travelling with children although on arrival we were all separated. When we got to the rooms there was only four single single beds. We then requested another room to accommodate 3 people or another bed due to there being 5 people and we were told they only had a rollaway bed for the first 3 nights then we could be moved to a family room after that. We were charged a extra $100 for the rollaway bed. The rooms were very small then adding in a extra bed left us with no room. The bathrooms are very very small. In saying this the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast selection was very limited and not appetising at all. Staff were friendly and approachable. I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay 1-2 days, not a long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having only stayed in city center ibis hotels before, was not sure what expect from ibis hotel beach resort town but was attracted by the low price and after arrive there happy with the quality.

The swimming pool and general public areas smart and well maintainance. and the room clean and comfortable and quite modern. The staff were sweet and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I went for honeymoon in phuket through yatra. Zero service ,less than friendly staff ,communication with staff difficult as most of them cannot speak English. Rooms are tiny, bathroom even smaller . Ibis hotel concept should be for 1 or 2 day business conference meeting etc n not for honeymoon couples.
On positive side breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy23p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear sandy23p,


Thank you for your positive breakfast comment.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Phuket Patong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Ibis is the Accor economic brand with international standard and room size.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for 9 nights in May 2014.We were disappointed to say the least. Very average/basic hotel. Rooms very small but clean. The bathroom extremely small - was difficult to fit into the tiny shower cubicle.We did ask for a bigger room but was told that all the rooms are the same!! We found that hard to believe. Not able to control airconditioner in room - was not cold enough. Breakfast the same every day and not appetizing - Flies applenty on the food!.. Even though our accommodation was fully paid for in advance, the hotel still requested us to pay a 40% deposit .They demanded that we pay with our credit cards (which we do not travel with) or in cash (Thai Bhat). They did not want to accept US Dollars. Swimming pool area nice . No free shuttle service available. Overall a very average stay in a budget hotel and will definitely not recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We were told all the rooms are the same .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#46 of 331 in Patong
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing