We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #52 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank T0mJr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for ibis Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night with kid n friends. The location is strategic n beside the hotel, there is a restaurant with good taste n reasonable price. The staff is friendly, the room is clean, n they have a swimming pool. Recommended. Worth for the money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This IBIS offers excellent value for the money you pay. If you are looking for a clean, well managed, with a nice pool landscape and a super accessible beach hotel, this is definitely the right address. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there's absolutely nothing to complain about, if you consider the very affordable price. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room was clean and comfort but need more sound protection from outside. Breakfast was okay. Nice swimming pool and they have massage shop in this property near the swimming pool 300 THB for Foot massage and Thai massage. This property a bit distance to the beach, Patong walking street and Jungceylon shoping mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jipatcherdchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

stayed at the family room. a double and a bunk bed. toilet was small but had all the comforts. room was decent size but lack places to hang your stuff in the room. especially with kids need hanging spaces for clothes. we had a room with a divider in between, which makes the room smaller. free wifi. walking distance to beach. 15 min walk to mall, at the hotel entrance turn right amd another right and walk straight. lots of food stalls along the way. Pool is small.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DanChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room – We got the family room with a Queen Sized bed and a Bunk Bed. Mattress was not too comfortable and pillows felt too high for me but that’s a personal preference. Rooms were clean and new. Central aircond and hot water system.

Items – In-room safe, minibar (empty), shower cap (no shaver, toothbrush, comb, etc), hairdryer, complimentary bottled water (4 bottles per day – 1 liter each) although i did get more being friendly to the cleaner, kettle, coffee & tea, two TVs (one for parents one for kids), bath towels, pool towel, balcony, mugs, spoons and a soft toy for your kids ~ I don’t think you can bring it home though.

Bathroom – small with no bathtub, only a handheld shower. Clean with powerful shower. No leaking sinks and clogged drains.

Pool – closes at 7pm. Abit too early for my liking. Nice size, not too small with a kids pool beside. Massage area is next to the pool.

Location – This is my only complaint. It was abit far from the main area of Patong (i.e. Bangla Road – also known as Soi Bangla – Soi means Road). In fact, the hotel was located next to the much cheaper Tune Hotel. While there are suppose to be shops along the way, many are not opened. We ended up having to take the local taxi (tuk-tuk) which charges about 150 to 200 baht for a one-way 3 minute ride to the main area. Reading other blogs, we were advised not to bring along a child stroller because the walkways are so bad you end up carrying the stroller over holes all the time. Unless you have a 4X4 stroller, perhaps you should avoid bringing it too. The last time I came I stayed at “Patong Resort”. The location was much better but I cant comment on the rooms because they were upgrading at the time.

Kids Attractions – Shopping Malls. The newest one being “Jungceylon” which is across the road from Soi Bangla. Kids may also enjoy the beach activities.

Airport Transfer – 800 baht to Patong Beach Area. Back to airport cheaper you can bargain for 600 to 700 baht. You have the option of taking a shared van for 150 baht per person but you may have to wait a while for the van to fill up with passangers.

Overall – Good relaxing trip. Enjoyed the different types of massage – Foot, Thai & Oil massage at 250 baht per hour. Beer is cheap starting at 30 baht per can, 80 baht in the pubs and bars. Seafood is fresh and affordable.

Tip – Airport food is very very expensive. Burger with fries and a drink cost 580 baht. Eat before going to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalaysianAged28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was clean and comfort, not so big but still comfortable for me. The hotel location quite close with the beach (walking distance about 5-10 mins to reach the beach). Other plus point for this hotel is they have a swimming pool.

cons: one of the staff at Reception desk not so friendly when i asked about WiFi password for the room.

Room Tip: the pool is nice and clean, but don't expect to have an Olympic size pool :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisna_eM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
490 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelbag, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing